Travel China with me 🇨🇳🇨🇳: Travel Blog #001 - Arrival in BeijingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

Welcome to my China blog 🇨🇳🇨🇳 - this is blog #001. In this blog I will share with you my experience of living in China. I will take you to places North and South, West and East, show you my family, friends, school and will give you little known-insights into one of the still most mysterious​ countries in the world. Join me on this journey of a lifetime... ❤️

1. TXL, Berlin, Germany - Leaving my hometown Berlin to head to Beijing, China....

DSC01044.JPG

2. Arriving in Beijing - Now I have to take a cap and afterward go by subway to my home in one of the outer rings of Beijing, called Tongzhou...
DSC01056.JPG

3. Koryo Tours - the only airline in the world that gets you to North Korea (DPRK)
DSC01051.JPG

4. My dog 云宝 (Yunbao): He didn’t see me for 12 months…
DSC01064.JPG

5. Meeting from South Africa and Switzerland: Missed you guys so much….
DSC01219.JPG

6. Inside a Chinese supermarket...we just bought a couple of drinks...during my stay we had average temperatures of 43°C...
DSC01265.JPG

7. My home - I stood on the 10 floor in Tongzhou, Beijing...
DSC01360.JPG

8. Public bikes - I used to ride them every day. You get a card from the local government if you are a Chinese citizen. You can then use the bikes for free for an hour, afterward, they cost 1 Yuan/hour.
DSC01433.JPG

9. Elders in the park - I loved watching elders playing mahjong in the park, sometimes they invited me as well to play with them.
DSC01442.JPG

10. Taking my bike somewhere beautiful: Read my next blog to find out where - just hit "FOLLOW" ;)
DSC01464.JPG

Thanks for reading! Please click on the follow button to be able to read the next China blog!
Best,

Leon Chaudhari

Sort:  

I am thinking of moving to china one day for a while so I will be following you to gain knowledge. now following and upvoted as well

Thanks @johnnyray - I will post more in the next few days. China is definitely my favorite place to be in the world - If you have any questions about China simply text me! Best, Leon

Thank you so much! Just followed you and upvoted your comment! :)

Great read, cheers.
Ive got a similar blog going. If u wanna check it out.

https://steemit.com/china/@gazfalcon/travels-to-china-chapter-1-still-at-home

welcome to china!

upvoted and followed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.07
ETH 2731.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45