Cruising around 60ft wavessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

For some time, one of my goals was to capture big waves from an  in water perspective, and eventually, that happened. The biggest  forecast of the last 3 years, know as ''Storm Dori'' was scheduled to  hit the Portuguese coast last week and only a few big wave surfers were  in town for it. Was invite by my friend and big wave surfer Andrey Karr and MonsterWave.ru  to film some of the action on the back of a jetski. 

That afternoon, was  the most amazing and scariest experience of my life. Escaping from 60ft  wave coming from all directions is something that I've never had  imagining myself doing. Andrey and Portuguese surfer Hugo Vau tried to ride some of those big monsters while I was kept safe by Justine Dupont. 



Was an amazing experience, one that I surely will repeat enures times, huge thanks to Andrey from MonsterWave and Justine from RedBull for driving me around and also Fred and Hugo Vau for being there with their years of experience.


Cheers, Leo


 If you enjoyed this post please feel free to check  and   follow my Instagram page, where I often post and blog about my travels   and  adventures! https://www.instagram.com/leodomingox/  


Sort:  

Nice job on the advertisement, I sure hope you had a great time and, judging by the comments you left us with, it must have been a total blast! Thanks for sharing the fruit of your adventure with us all on Steemit.com

All for one and one for all! Namaste :)

Thank you very much for those words!

My pleasure! Namaste :)

Nice and beautiful !

You must be very adventurous.

Sometimes! ahah

Now you've officially experience Nazaré in proper form! Did you bring only a GoPro out? My favorite part was after the big wave passes by and I felt like I was going down on a rollercoaster...screaming all the way haha! Great post :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49