You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cheapest Visa Run from Shanghai - The Secret of Kinmen Island

in #travel6 years ago

So if I am understanding this correctly, anyone can basically "live" in China so long as they leave on a random weekend trip every 3 months?

It seems like such a weird requirement to have, in the way that it is just tedious enough to make it a real inconvenience, but not so difficult as to really make an impact on.... well, whatever they're trying to prevent.

Sort:  

Well no, this applies to anybody in any country with these tourist visa rules. In the case of China and UK, I have a 2-year tourist visa in which I have to leave every 3 months, but I can only stay 6 months max in any 12 month period. So after the next 3 months I can't come back for a long time - unless I get on the work visa which is what I'm trying. Also one can't legally work so...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58581.90
ETH 2278.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51