A Trip to Accoland!

in #travel7 years ago

Hello Steemit community! This is my second post here in Steemit. Yesterday, me and my friends, we went to Accolond which is in Guwahati, India. Today I will be sharing my trip to Accoland with you guys. So follow me:

The Pirate Ship

IMG_20170606_102324.jpg

This is called The Pirate Ship. The holes from the cannons, water is being fallen down and fills the ground. Not only that, this gets more interesting. Every 15 mins, there is this round called waves, where water goes up and downs which causes the waves, which I am pretty sure you guys have seen in other places. Its almost like the waves in the sea. This was a lot of fun!

Cute kid playing in the water

IMG_20170606_102738.jpg

We couldn't resist but taking a pic of this cute kid girl playing in the water. I couldn't get a better shot because the other people were sitting beside me, so I had to take the pic from where I was sitting.

The Inside Entrance

IMG_20170606_104204.jpg

This is the inside entrance of Accoland. You can see people entering from the Gate.

The Royal Statue

vlcsnap-2017-06-07-14h51m25s432.png

This is from the medieval times, where battles were fought in India. The statue is made to honor them, I guess so.

The Outside

IMG_20170606_161940.jpg

This is the outside of Accoland. This pic was taken where we were on our way back, so people are not being seen as everyone was busy enjoying in the Accoland.

That was it. There was much more pics we could have taken, but we were too busy enjoying ourselves in rides like roller coasters. Wish I would have taken more pics. I will definitely do, from my next trips onwards.

Upvote, Follow and Resteem - @legionhere

Sort:  

Thanks for the valuable post about Assam. I'm also from here. Upvoted followed.

Thank you, that's great to hear :)

Most welcome D.

Its a full of fun amuzement park good post

Thanks rishikesh, glad you joined and hope you have a good time here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61577.64
ETH 3448.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53