This is a MUST see in KRABI, Thailand Trip.

in #travel7 years ago

Our time in Krabi was perfect. Got to see so much I couldn't believe it!!! We had done all the Island tours that we wanted to do in Phuket which left us with more time to do some different tours in Krabi. We decided to plan a little tour of our own which didn't cost us a Penny or a (BAHT).

That tour was the Tiger temple.

Tiger Temple with no Tigers unfortunately... In the cave however there are what appear to be tiger paw prints in the stone. The main tourist attraction at the temple is the 1,272 step climb up a limestone tower to see the "footprint of the Buddha"

Even if you are in good shape, the humidity and temperature make this a DIFFICULT hike and I put emphasis on DIFFICULT.

Once you make it to the top you are rewarded with stunning 360 degree views of the countryside and the Andaman Sea so it is all totally worth it even if I did nearly die half way up the stairs.

We made it to the TOP

GOPR6905.JPG

GOPR6856.JPG

GOPR6861.JPG

GOPR6865.JPG

GOPR6864.JPG

GOPR6884.JPG

GOPR6863.JPG

GOPR6880.JPG

GOPR6872.JPG

GOPR6882.JPG

GOPR6883.JPG

GOPR6845.JPG

GOPR6858.JPG

This photo was taken from Google to show you a full picture as I don't have the equipment to get a shot like this but look how stunning it is.

wrt34trtre.jpg

GOPR6894.JPG

On our next tour of Krabi we visited the Suwannakuha Temple and Floating Muslim Village.

Suwannakuha Temple had beautiful golden statues and also a reclining buddha statue. The temple itself is located inside a cave, and surrounded by a forest with a quite large monkey community however we didn't see any monkeys that day I think they were hiding or there wasn't enough food for them.

IMG_1200.jpg

IMG_1183.jpg

The Koh Panyi Floating Muslim Village wasn't actually part of our tour however we stopped briefly to take some pictures but I believe you can actually stop here for lunch which I think would be very nice to do.

JAMESBONDISLAND1-COPY.jpg

JAMESBONDISLAND2COPY.jpg

GOPR6819.JPG

JAMESBONDISLAND8COPY.jpg

So as you can see you will never run out of things to do wether that is planning a tour on your own or planning with a tour guide the list of fun things to do is endless.

I hope I have helped with this post for some ideas if you ever plan on visiting Krabi.

Thanks for reading :)

Sort:  

Cool photos in Krabi, look like you enjoyed a lot....good for you!

Yes @orawan it was fantastic

Good fun. Thailand on my bucket list. Thnx for the inspiration and the beautiful pictures of Thailand. Can' wait to go there and see it for real.

Yes that's Thailand Ticked off my bucket list but I would definitely go back :) And thank you! You will deifnitely enjoy it when you go

oh, fantastic pics of Krabi really great job and thanks for sharing...can't wait to get back there some day.

Thank you @dominikboecker you will love it :)

Really enjoyed this post, hats a heck of a hike but so worth it to see those amazing sites and views

thanks so much for sharing

upvoted

Thank you @tattoodjay I was actually going dizzy at some points because it was so hard and it wasn't normal stairs either I am quite proud I a managed LOL.

Thank you for the vote

you should be proud I probably couldnt it do it now for sure but do remember so big hikes and climbes when I visited thailand 30 odd years ago

Yes I so am mind you old people where taking over me so felt a bit defeated haha!! Yes the most beautiful places have the toughest roads haha!!

I like it! I might have to add this to my list...

Yes you must see it all, Great memories :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44