My life in pictures / #1 New York City

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

img_2507-2.jpg

You always see New York through the view of movies or books. For me, it almost feels fictional and it's hard to imagine what it's like in real life. That's how I would sum up my trip to NYC - Surreal. It was exhausting and fast paced, by the time I had caught up on the jet lag it was time to go back to the UK. I've included a small blog but mainly just wanted to share these pictures with you all.

____________________________________________________

Day 1

Visit to the empire state building


img_2534.jpg

____________________________________________________

Day 2

Visited grand central station, Central Park and Trump Tower - because it was used as the entrance of Wayne Enterprises in 'The Dark Knight Rises' (fan girl moment). Finally, we made our way up to Central Park, I can't emphasise enough how big it is - it really is huge. Watched Wicked on Broadway and visited Times Square.

img_2696.jpg
img_2588.jpg
img_2761.jpg
img_2740.jpg
img_2778.jpg

____________________________________________________

Day 3

Saw the Statue of liberty, ground zero and Wall Street.

IMG_2788.JPG
img_2784.jpg
img_2804.jpg

____________________________________________________

Day 4

Central park (again) and snapped a picture of these adorable Boston Terriers!

img_2702.jpg
img_2720.jpg
img_2735.jpg

____________________________________________________

Day 5

Rainy final afternoon in NYC and I afterward I snapped this shot up this random street. I love the way the steam billows​ out of the ground and the refelctions of the lights on the road. We took a taxi to the airport and I got one last distant shot of NYC.

img_2949.jpg
img_2943.jpg

Although the lack of personal space at points wandering around​ New York made it seem unnerving, I see the attraction of living there. It's the city that everyone romanticises​ about, bases stories, poems and love songs around, and you're right there, standing where so many people have walked and seen, felt and expressed before you. People say that to live in NY you have to be young and poor or old and rich, so while you're still young, go and experience it - but you may find yourself still there 15 years later... This city seems to have that effect on people.

Sort:  

Looks amazing, I really want to go to New York one day :)

It really is amazing :)

I have been to NY once and visited most of the places you are describing can only say that it is one of the most amazing cities I have ever seen and that I will come back one day. Just like you described it, it had a huge effect on me.

I plan on going back at some point to see more of the non-touristy​ areas :)

oh that very beautiful ... its my big dream to live in New York ... thank you for sharing this

Thank you! I hope you manage to live there one day and achieve your dream :)

Love this pics of central park! upvoted and resteemed ;-)

Thank you so much! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84