TRAVEL // The Medieval center of Ghent, BELGIUM | PHOTOS

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Let me introduce you to my hometown Ghent. To those who have not the luck of living in a historic scenery : enjoy!
If any of you like this, I'd be more than happy to map out this city more broadly in another post!

image
This is the Korenmarkt, the center square in Ghent. Always buzzing with 'Gentenaars' as we call the locals, and loooots of tourists picturing the surrounding buildings daily.

.

image
2 rivers, 'de Schelde' and 'de Leie' cross Ghent. A boat tour is a great way to spend the day when the sun is out!

.
image
The 'Sint-Michielskerk' or 'The Belfry' is one out of the Three great Towers of Ghent.
.
.
Let me know if you'd like a more in-depth post about this beautiful city. It's so rich in history, I'd love to tell its tale!

Sort:  

Hello, Taica here. I am doing the selection of the most underrated posts and share it with my followers and the Steemit community. I my opinion there is too much quality content on Steemit which remains overlooked everyday and lost in the blockchain.

Here you can see my latest “Taica’s selection” containing your post, which I’ve also upvoted and resteemed.

https://steemit.com/chainbb-general/@taica/taicas-selection-20-share-moments-steem-life-repost

If you like this post you can show the gratitude by following me and upvoting, resteeming Taica’s Selection

NOTE: In Taica’s selection thread I am searching for a (in my opinion) genuine and nice, quality posts. The topic is not about giving my critique about the posts or authors that I include. It is simply something that I like and want to share with my followers. Should you disagree to be included in my topic, please let me know and your links will be removed. Thank you.

Share moments, Steem Life

All the best @taica

Thank you for the support! Great that you do this, following!

Thank you too, keep steeming on the good work :)

Four times I've been to Belgium, four times. And have I ever went outside of Brussels? No, sir.

Thank you for your post, I'll add Ghent to my itinerary next time I'm in Belgium.

I can promise you won't be disappointed ! Will definitely tag you in case I write some more about the city!;)

Thank you :)

The buildings all look amazing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59056.49
ETH 2597.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44