Fitzroy Island

in #travel6 years ago

IMG_6131.jpg

Last summer 2017 i traveled alone up the east coast of Australia and one of the stops was Cairns. At that time it was winter in Australia but for me it was summer cause I live in Spain. I landed in Sydney and it was freezing! So I decided to fly directly on my own to Cairns, Queensland.

When I got there, I met a very nice Canadian girl that proposed me to tour somewhere for a day, either Green Island or Fitzroy Island, Cape Tribulation ... But finally we decided to go on a day tour to Fitzroy Island and chill for the whole day sunbathing.

The ferry lasted about 45 minutes ride and we could have done a lot of activities like Snorkeling, Kayaking ... but we just wanted to lay on the beach and chill for the rest of the day! The walk to the lighthouse is about an hour and a half, it was a sunny and veeery hot and we got tired the first 20 minutes so we quitted the trip up the hill haha.

DSC_0111.jpg

DSC_0138.jpg

IMG_6128.jpg

And yes, there had to be spiders and weird insects! The only bad thing we found in the island haha!

It's totally worth it to visit it if you want to relax for a while, take some pictures or do water activities! :)

Sort:  

Amazing island!

I love the first photo. We also have a lot of beautiful beaches here in the Philippines.

I wish I can go there soon, it's in my bucket list :)

You had an amazing view from the beach. The water seems very clear to me and close to perfection for swimming. Did you enjoy the time there ? I mean who wouldn't enjoy doing those great activities you mentioned.Just beautiful.

Thank you for contributing to the Steemit Community.Keep up the great work and I'm looking forward to your next posts.

I had a great time there, I highly recommend it. Next time I'll visit other islands though! (: Thanks for your comment.

Congratulations @lauramansfield! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50