First SCUBA diving experience

in #travel7 years ago

Hi people!

“All life is an experiment. The more experiments you make the better” - Ralph Waldo Emerson.

I wanna talk to you about my first experience Scuba diving last august in the Great Barrier Reef. I was staying in Cairns, Queensland, for one and a half weeks and I wanted to try something new. Everyone at the hostel told me that I had to try either Scuba diving or Skydiving… but I’m a sea lover and I’ve always wanted to visit the Great Barrier Reef before it’s totally damaged, which is a shame…

I went to a travel centre and bought my ticket for a Scuba diving session. I talked with few people that had done it before and all of them said that they got dizzy in the ferry on the way to the reef. So they told me to take a pill in case I got dizzy and so on… In general I hate taking pills, but I didn’t want to lose my chance to dive so I took it in case and later everything was fine, although some persons in the trip took it and they still felt sick.

IMG_6278.JPG

When we got to the reef I could feel my excitement increasing for minutes. The adrenaline started to pump through my veins even more when I put my wet suit on and jumped into the water with all the equipment and my group (we were divided into groups of four plus the instructor and the photographer).

The experience was amazing. I had never dived before and I can tell that I felt like floating in the ocean, with no noise and trying to look everywhere. To be honest, I expected to see something big, like a big fish or a shark (maybe in that moment I would have freaked out) or even a turtle. But we just saw some Urchin, some cool species of fish which I don’t know the name and we found Nemo in his Anemone! So cute :)

IMG_6291.JPG!

After a while, the instructor told us to start going up, I looked at the watch and it only had passed 30 minutes but to me it felt like 5 minutes, it’s incredible how time passes by when you’re enjoying…

For all of that, I’m sure I’ll repeat this experience again when I’m back in Australia or somewhere else in the world!
I highly recommend it!
IMG_6299.JPG

Sort:  

Thank you pretty boy😘

you are amazing! i want to try scuba diving too

wish you all the best dear @lauramansfield have a nice day

Thanks! Wish you all the best too 😊

Enjoy, I alredy did it , its wonderful view under water with fishes huh

13879340_10154299014049070_8408425548453448503_n.jpg

It's amazing! I'll do it again soon 👌🏼

huh its amazing at first I think you was afraid but then its okey

كتغفل هههه هنا فين خاصنا نمشيو

مشات هه

هههه على مولانا
غير هي هاد مولات البوسط زقراما ههههههههه

what a lovely experince! :) 2nd picture is very cool :))) started following you,..

Hey! Thanks :) followed back! 😊

I'm glad you enjoyed it. The photos are wonderful. I had my first and last diving experience there too. It definitely was not for me :O

Oh... well at least you tried and you know what it is! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48