Hello Steemit!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians!

Very pleased to meet you! I'm new to this great platform and very happy to introduce myself. Sorry I don't have a picture of myself that was made today. It's flu-time so you'll be happier if I just spare you the details. Trust me.

I'm Lara, from the Netherlands, that little country tucked away in Northwest Europe, famous for all sorts of weird things. I work in marketing at a Swedish company in Stockholm and like to travel a lot. I can give all the ins and outs about Amsterdam for those of you who like to come and visit it some time. But I'm sorry to admit I wouldn't know where you can buy the best weed. Other things like where to have the best breakfast, where to learn about Amsterdam's interesting history or where to listen to the best music (you name the genre), I can help you with. Bc my city has much more to offer.

For example look how beautiful Amsterdam can be in winter (video made by Gosse Bouma):

My lovely boyfriend Denis is a jazz trumpet player from Slovenia, another tiny European country. Most people have a hard time pointing it out on the map. Yes, even me when I just met him. But it's right here:

Slovenia-in-Europe-map.png

So now you know!

I'll write more about this cute little country in the future, because I'm learning the language (defo not easy), and the more I learn about this country and it's people, the more I believe that people should know about it.

For example: did you know that the world's best female chef is from Slovenia?

To show you a little bit more of myself, here's a video from a roadtrip that I made with my bf through the Balkans in 2016. I had never been in that area of Europe before and I can only say it surpassed all my expectations. Check it out! (song: Amason - Went to War)

I hope that I'll provide you Steemians with some fun reads about a lot of different things and lots of new interesting adventures!

Sort:  

Welcome! I think I have to visit Amsterdam sometimes, that video looked beautiful!

You should! I'll post more posts on Amsterdam in the future

Welcome to Steemit my friend! I can't wait to read all of your coming posts!

Welcome @laracoe to Steemit! Great introduction and thanks for sharing. I added and followed you on Steemit, will be awesome if you have time to check out my contents, and hope we can stay connected~ :)!

Congratulations @laracoe, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

super epic photo

Hi, I welcome you to this group that I am sure will bring you many joys. ... a great greeting.
I invite you to see my post


Welcome to steemit!!
glad to have you here stay stunned...
You can follow my blog @hrishikeshmatre

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65045.20
ETH 3523.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37