PHOTO OF THE DAY: ROME COLOSSEUMsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

I spent an amazing 10 days in Italy.

I spent a brief 12 hours in Rome, a week in a castle in Petritoli and another week in Bologna. It was amazing and SO much bread! I can't wait to go back! I have about a million shots of the Colosseum. I had an amazing Uber driver who gave us the history as we drove from point A to point B.

My friend and I hopped on a Tour Bus and that was completely worth it. If you only have a few hours in any city in the world, then I highly recommend doing a tour. It gives you a really informative, yet quick glimpse into the history of that city. I love doing bus tours in every city.

Enjoy the Colosseum

17.5.28- Steemit - Colosseum - POTD.jpg

Sort:  

I was there two years ago. In my opinion, on picture the Coloseum looks better than on live. But maybe the faults was too much the tourists

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63033.54
ETH 2434.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54