You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Road Trip Serie (Final) - Visiting Rio Grande do Sul - Brazil - Welcome to Torres

in #travel6 years ago

What a wonderful trip accross your impressive country! Finally I managed to read the whole series! Congratulations on your endurance... and on the constant top quality of your posts 😉

That goes on my travel bucket list... but I think I would really rather visit this place in summer. Beaches and freezing cold weather just doesn't mix so well. 🌞

Sort:  

Heeey @lakesnmountains, if you come you'll be my guest, if I'm still here!

Yeah, Cambará do Sul is pretty high up in the state, so it can be quite chilly during the summer nights, however, during the day it's hot, same goes for Torres.

Strange thing is that the beaches here in the south always have a somewhat cold water, very different from Rio or northeast for example.

Of course, ignorant Europeans like me just associate Brazil with Copacabana beach... so it's really interesting to see all the different regions and their ecosystem through your blog! Keep it up 😉

But how could you know, right? This country is huge.

I must admite that Copacabana is pure awesomeness, I stayed there 1 week during the Olimpics, amazing. For that reason I don't blame people not coming to the cold fields of the shouth hahahha

Have you seen this map yet? It shows how many Switzerlands fit into Brazil 😃(The answer is 206.)

Must have been great during the Olympics! This just has to be a top place on my list when I come to visit, one day 😉

Heeey @lakesnmountains, glad you're still around, don't give up Steem!

I haven't seen that map yet, wow, it's insane! So I could basically visit the whole Switzerland in a couple days? Where can we find cheap plane tickets?

Guess we'll go on an Alps exploration, my friend.

Hehe, I'm looking forward to it 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60777.85
ETH 2609.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65