You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Puerto Cisnes - Chile | Photography | Funny Little Story About Tides

in #travel6 years ago

A great idea to capture the same place at different tidal levels! Where has the small boat gone? 🙂

Unfortunately, in the landlocked country of mine, tidal differences of the lakes are really marginal. The water levels rather change when rainstorms happened recently. If so, it's also fun to observe the difference.

Sort:  

Heeey @lakesnmountains, god it's hard to type your name, by brain always wants to type AND mountains hahahaha

Yeah, lakes without connection to the sea don't quite vary, it's more dependant of rain I guess. The whole tide subject is complex, I've tried studying it for the sailing exams.

Hehe, originally I intended to write my alias with an "and", but it just didn't work with Steemit's username character limitation, so I shortened it. 🙃

I didn't know you made the sailing exams. Maybe we'll see a sailing blog report from you soon?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60841.72
ETH 2603.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56