The Wonder of Barangay Olympog: Little Tagaytay Trip with Steemit

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Last Saturday, February 3, 2018, I went to the Little Tagaytay of General Santos City also known as ERC Adventure Resort which located at Purok Balakayo, Barangay Olympog, General Santos City to celebrate the 30th birthday of my friend Sheng whom I met last August 2016 at the gym session sponsored by the Emmanuel & Jinkee's Heart Foundation.


Entrance of ERC Adventure Resort

Taken by the used of Samsung J1 Mini

It's been a long ride before we got there. We took 2 hours to finally been in our destination. Not an easy road, honestly, though the way are cemented already but the slope going up is difficult but we all survived. We safely got there and got home safely. I had not got the chance of taking those roads since it is dangerous and we are all praying that we can get there safely. Though, its been my second time to go there but the first time, I just had the sightseeing since it is raining heavy and it is flooding going at the top where the resort located. This time, I had the chance to see the whole view of the resort and the view around General Santos City and Sarangani. Yes! We are on the top where you can see everything you possible what to see. Like, we had climbed a mountain but this time, we go there with the means of transportation.


Selfie with Joy and Sheng - the birthday girl

Taken by the used of Oppo A37

Sheng and Joy are my gym buddies. I met them during my gym therapy sessions at the Pacman Wild Card Gym. We are all members of Persons With Disabilities (PWD) and we do have different cases. But our conditions can never ruin every happiness we can have. We can enjoy. We can go anywhere. We can travel. It is our first travel around General Santos City that's take miles away and to celebrate Sheng's birthday.

Shiela "Sheng" Arsitoy - The Singer of the Group, jolly (we made her one of our clown,lol) , friendly, easy to approach, sort of naughty. But without here, our stay at the adventure resort will never have been fun. She really got the center of attraction that night especially that she got the attention of one caretaker of the resort, lol, gossiping mode, sorry! She's been operated on her right leg and now, it had been cemented but not all, part of the lower leg as I remember. I don't know what the case name but luckily, she's able to walk but not that well. Slowly and surely and need to be assisted so really need some means of transportation wherever we go or wherever she goes.

Jofimyl "Joy or Joie" Partosa - The funny, shy girl, the eldest among us ( Sheng and me), the NBSB ( No Boyfriend Since Birth). She was diagnosed of having a brain tumor on her 12 years of age. She fought for her life and continue dreaming - graduated with the degree of Civil Engineering but did not yet taken the board exam since she got problem on her Birth Certificate information. Some inputs need to be corrected since Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) been so strict with the requirements especially the Birth Certificate.

WHO'S WITH US?

Of course, we can't go on your own since we are not capable of doing it all by our self, as giving thanks to them. I'll be glad of sharing them my blog with them.


Friends: Our Companion The Whole Trip (Jayson, Joy, Sheng, Lorna, Genevieve and Sir Philip)

Taken by the used of Canon Ixus 5x Zoom

Sorry for the photo and it looks messy. This was taken almost 9 o' clock in the evening on our cottage that we got discounted. The regular rate of the open cottage is P250 in that size, very small table. We got that cottage for P400 day and night used. A 100-peso discount is not bad at all. We do have free transportation also since Sir Philip offered the transportation back and forth. The foods serve from Sheng with the helped of Joy and the buko and drinks from Jayson and #Steemit Diversify and yours truly for the cake. Yes! I never got my budget from my savings but from #Steemit and it is really a big help for me to stroll with financial comfy. I just did not enjoyed it but I gave a tears of joy to Sheng because she never expected the cake.

Sir Philip - Honestly, I don't know his last name, I just know him as they called him "Tatay". He is one of those who works / volunteer at Emmanuel & Jinkee's Heart Foundation. He is the one who discovered about the case of Sheng and Joy as well as Genevieve and Lorna.

Genevieve - "Gen", is the current wife of Sir Philip. As the session goes by, they fall for each other. Age doesn't matter after all when it comes to love. I don't know the exact case of Gen but she had done 3 operations as I remembered, on her feet and her hands.

Lorna - is the auntie of Genevieve. She needs to undergo therapy sessions too since she needs to maintain her feet to be exercise or else, she can't walk well. But, she is doing great and not feeling any pain anymore unless she will going to stop.

Obviously, we are not always in the gym since we only got two scheduled for a week, Wednesday and Saturday only. If we only afford to stay daily, why not, but we are still lucky having twice a week schedule than never.

And of course, Jayson, this man stays in my heart and I think I kept on falling. Honestly, I am doubt if I am going to put it here since we are in a secret relationship till now. My parents don't know yet since we are looking for the right time though my family knows that he is courting me for now. He went with me on the trip since he knows what our conditions and he wanted to keep me safe during the whole trip and good thing he went with me so we, finally, done the whole surprise for Sheng. If Jayson is not there, I don't know how I will make the surprise possible since the first plan is I won't join them with the whole trip for the reason that I do have other appointments and it works. I am assigned for the cake so I make that opportunity to go with the whole plans. I went there with Jayson riding on his motor, lol, I am not afraid. I lived with motor since childhood days so nothing to worry about me.


Sponge Roll Cake For The Birthday Girl

Taken by the used of Canon Ixus 5x Zoom

When I checked my earnings on #Steemit, I know that is enough but the rate last week is not good for encashment so I just withdraw that would enough for the whole trip and for my daughter and my mother's treat. Yes! On that day of my encashment with the help of boss @bobiecayao, I made sure that I date my daughter before I will go in my weekend trip with my friends so we strolled around the city and on the place where she wanted to go and let her eat whatever she wanted to. We take home some foods that she wanted to and eat at home comfortably.


Me and Shun Leanne eating her all-time favorite Big Bytes of 7-11.

Taken by the used of Samsung J1 Mini

Sorry for the blurry photo. My Mama captured this moment and I don't care if it is blurry or not because I am just feeling happy with all my efforts and with the help of #Steemit I drew smiles in their faces, of the people I loved most. I bought 1 galloon of Nestle Ice Cream in a Buko Salad flavor for Mama and its her favorite too. This is the only photo I got over my phone the day before I left for the weekend trip.

DAY 01: I'M READY TO GO!


Going out with Steemit

Taken by the used of Samsung J1 Mini

I had not notice that it is a bit blurry, lol. Epic fail photo again.

Yes! I go out early for the plans and I will be meeting my college best friend Karen before hiding to ERC Adventure Resort. I won't never tried travelling again without the help of #Steemit. I, obviously, missed doing all of these. The struggles of packing is the first thing, lol, I do hate being a backpacker since I don't know how to pack but it is funny that I am excited also to do it. The struggles on what to prepare and what should I prioritize. The struggles on budgeting since what I limit the budget that is allocated for the trip should be enough no matter what. Good thing I saved for the fare so I gave it for the other expenses for the good of the whole group. Since it is still early, so I just prepared a packed lunch if I will feel hungry during the whole ride.


I and my damz Karen strolling around the grocery to buy what I and she needs.

Taken by the used of Samsung Phone of Karen

Honestly, I met her that morning because I need to get the ordered I made with her two weeks ago. And luckily, we got enough time so we stroll around the KCC Mall of Gensan and we talk a lot before we separate our ways.


My First Ever Selfie at the ERC Adventure Resort in Tatay P's car

Taken by the used of Canon Ixus 5x Zoom

I loved the background. I loved looking at it. I loved smelling the fresh air. But looked at my outfit,lol, too closed, because its too hot so I never undressed my jacket and I did not get my cap. Lol, I am afraid to burn my face though I put some sunblock but still, it is better for prevention, lol. I already know why people fall in love in this place and I am surely that I will go back to this place with my whole family, if God permits!


<3 Groupie with the Gorgeous Girls <3 (Gen, Jah, Lorna, Sheng and Joy)

Taken by the used of Oppo A37

First ever bonding with them. Though one is missing, Mam Lyn did not joins with us since her husband is not that adventurous like her. We all understand her side and she already visited the whole place too and got the chance to experience the Zipline and with us, no, we did not try it since it is raining slowly and stop then rain again. So, for safety purposes, we choose not to try, maybe, the next time.

I am waiting for the sunset but I know there is no chance since it is so cloudy and because it keeps on raining. But despite of not seeing the sunset, I saw another one that I won't expect too.

There is a rainbow after the rain...


The view in the pool with the rainbow that I want to capture

Taken by the used of Canon Ixus 5x Zoom

And I think the shot is enough to give justice to the photo for me. I am not a professional photographer but I am learning and I want to keep learning.

Then at night, we enjoyed the pool a lot since it looks like it became exclusive for our group.


swimming time and it's quarter to 7 o'clock in the evening with the gorgeous girls

Taken by the used of Oppo A37

There are two sets of pool: adult's pool and kid's pool. In the kid's pool, the water is quite enough for the body of the kids and it is not that cold. In the adult's pool, it is colder than I expects. Not just because of the breeze of the night but the water flowing over is colder that I think. I am not allowed to go for swimming since I am still suffering on my left ear infection but I am a water lover and I want to try it even once so it is an achievement for me. But, I did not stay longer since my feet is not feeling not okay with too cold or too hot. I did not told anyone that I brought some clothes for swimming though I am doubtful if I can but good thing I brought one pair that I think I can consider to be used in the pool that would allowed by their management. I don't want to rent there since I don't know who are the people had wear those and for proper hygiene purposes too. But if you want to rent a swimming attire then it just cost for P40, the cheapest price.

DAY 02: GOING HOME!

The whole trip will never be complete without seeing one of the reason why I want to go here.


Watching the Sunrise...

Taken by the used of Canon Ixus 5x Zoom

Watching the sunrise is really my thing. It reminds me that in every struggle there is always tomorrow to make it more beautiful, in every mistake you got another chance to correct it and in every sadness and sorrow, there is always tomorrow to make everything right! It is been too meaningful to me too since this time I am not watching alone. I am not just watching with my friends but I am watching it with my love who completes me and giving new shine in my life.

This trip would never be possible without the invites from Sheng. The whole preparation from the four of us (I, Sheng, Joie and Jayson) and to #Steemit and #SteemitDiversify for giving me the financial freedom. I know this not the end but hope the start of all the trips that I will be doing soon.

When you dream about it, work for it! When you struggles in it, keep trying! When you want something new, keep travelling and keep learning. And if you want to give up, keep steeming and reading, it will inspires you a lot to keep on fighting of what you are dreaming of!

P.S. All the photos used in the content are all mine.
Venue: ERC Adventure Resort - The Little Tagaytay of Barangay Olympog.
Date: February 3 - 4, 2018
Thank you for @iwrite for the new banner and keep considering me, lol! :P

Thank you for dropping by!

Sort:  

very cute photographs :)
signature_4.gif

Thank you, sis @Shohana1...

Hi..please specify on what camera was used in your photos. Thank you.

Thank you for the reminder. :)

Ang sarap nung cake!

oo nga sis.. sarap ng cake kaso kalahati lng nabawas nyan tpos ang the rest kinain ng aso kasi napabayaan hehe.

Hi sis steemitdiversifynewbie here. Nice to see this post and the place is beautiful.

Thank you, sis! Welcome in the family. Keep steeming.

sis next time dito naman! ;)

hahah sure sis hehe

Thank you @surpassinggoogle, @bayanihan, @iwrite and the rest who upvoted my post. Thank you for dropping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47