You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Canadian Rockies: Johnston Canyon spring walk, Banff National Park

in #travel5 years ago

Upper Falls must look spectacular in the winter, well both of them probably do. It's always better and more reassuring to use a bath with a few fresh footsteps! I agree when the snow gets too deep it's so much work. I'm sure it's still a tougher climb there in the winter, I don't mind it tho, probably quieter too.

I think full on winter, I never go to Banff because I love seeing the frozen Athabasca Falls, it's so huge and it's the only time you can walk in the Canyon at the bottom of the falls of such a powerful river.

Sort:  

photo.JPG

We left by 10 am and the tour buses were pulling in...

That looks so awesome! Sounds like it starts pretty early year round then.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59894.48
ETH 2608.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46