You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Canadian Rockies: The detour to the famous Moraine Lake, day 5

in #travel6 years ago

Thank you! They are beautiful places, I'm glad you got to see them for yourself and experience the greatness of these areas and why they are so special to me! There is no place like it. Grizzlies are hard to find, 10 yrs of traveling in the rockies several times a year and I jut saw my first grizzly by Jasper on my most recent trip I have yet to talk about. For the most part we are their predator and they don't want to encounter us as much as we don't really want any run ins. A few precautions is necessary when hiking the trails but I haven't seen one yet (I did hear one at one point in Kananaskis and I turned around so I didn't have a full on surprise encounter )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56796.26
ETH 2497.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23