You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Canadian Rockies: The magical giant forest

in #travel6 years ago

There was no other way to offer the best perspective than to put ourselves in the pictures. With our bright jackets really popped in the pictures too. Everything in the Rockies is huge, I love it, Makes me feel really small but my jaw just drops at many of these locations including the forest, it was absolute magic, mind you I'm easy to please but I also didn't think a tree could live that old or grow that big, I had to stop and admire several times to just take it all in. I get to learn a lot about the local eco system each supports at these protected area. If anything they are places of reflection, it's so quiet you could hear a pin drop. As much as I like to visit the touristy spots too, you will never experience being alone in the forest on the main trails unless going to the lesser known parks, that in itself is a pretty special experience.

I like writing about these areas and features because they are more local spots and not well known to the world yet but deserves to have their story heard and landscape seen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65687.24
ETH 3269.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69