You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life After Graduation... Time to leave the UAE

in #travel7 years ago

Really enjoyed reading this. I was also thinking for some time to work in Kuwait but heard similar "negative" comments. One question; How's the medical culture in the Gulf? Do they have good hospitals/doctors?

Sort:  

This series is intended to be motivational, and encourage people to travel. I had such an amazing time in the middle east. There was a bit of a bitter taste left from the UAE, but it late led to great things, and I had a bit of fun while I was there. After I left the UAE, the following year, was epic most of which is yet to come in my posts.

Kuwait, is interesting in the Gulf region as it is quite different. It's much more liberal and democratic than the rest , as far as I know. It's hard to put anything in the Gulf into a specific box.

As for doctors and healthcare, there is a lot of money and there are great hospitals and care and some of the best doctors. Thankfully I didn't have to experience them while I was there, but it is worth noting that for any serious operations or treatments, the locals would probably go to Switzerland or somewhere in Europe. Also most of the local doctor students would come to Europe to train, but I expect many that work in the hospitals are Indian or Pakistani, and probably some of the best doctors in the world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67