You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hanging by a thread

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Thanks for including this video, since I am looking for a better anchor for some time now a Rocna seems to be a interesting one.

Let's print out the drawings from their website and see how (and if) such a thing would fit on my boat...

PS: @tobixen if you read this: We had a talk some time ago about the Rocna. I thought a Rocna is the one like the Rocna, but with a flat blade. Seems that you ment these ones, and I was talking about a slighly different one (is it calles bow anchor in english?).

Sort:  

I think the Bügel anchor has a flat blade and is popular among Germans, but does not perform as good as the Rocna, Spade, Mantus etc.

We have it fitted now ... very pleased so far!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66982.11
ETH 2591.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67