HOW I WAS DEFEATED BY THE CLIFFS OF MOHER IN IRELAND?

in #travel6 years ago

 Irish cliffs delighted me for a long time, so being on the spot I could not be tempted to see these more or less known. Despite the terrible weather we went to the vicinity of The Burren and the Cliffs of Moher. 

THE BURREN

We run out of the bus. Although the weather looked out of the window terrible, after leaving the bus it turned out to be much worse. My plastic raincoat was at this point a pretty good joke, the wind turned it into a crazy tarp and after two minutes my trousers and thick sweater were wet. At times I probably looked like a giant flower, I was a stem, a coat turned into a big cup. The middle of the Summer – I thought wryly – I should wear flip-flops and T-shirt, it would be less of a problem. Rain falling across blinds me and I barely walk trying to put my legs in comletely wet sneakers on safe ground. Ania is fighting somewhere near. I feel as if I was dressed in several shopping bags and each of them try to slap me. It remains only to laugh. 

 I walk toward the edge of a cliff, I try to take pictures, but each tissue I grab to clean the lens is flooded with water or become wet after a few seconds. These hidden in pockets disintegrate already in pieces. I’m starting to break down. I decide to go down to the lower shelf, Anna decides to go back to our vehicle. Somehow I reach the place I wanted, I’m taking a couple of photos and like a character from a Japanese horror I glide back to the bus. I wasn’t too close to the edge od the cliff, because the wind suddenly broke off, I did not decide to fight for the Darwin Award.The bus is warm and dry. After a few minutes it turns out that our clothes neatly evaporate, the same as my camera. But it’s alive. It has tough life with me, but surprisingly it still works nice. I wonder how I can handle the Cliffs of Moher, if the weather does not change. 

 CLIFFS OF MOHER

At first we think it will be good. Although the cliffs have been overrun by wild crowds, despite the poor weather, but it was not raining. It is bit warmer, but clothes still stick to the body and wet hair smack the face. The joy is too early, the clouds suddenly bend down almost pulling us inside and the wind is trying to steal parts of our clothing. We agree that we will fight until the wall of rain will fall on us. Weather is hopeless, but cliffs are wonderful. One day I will come to see this place during sunrise and sunset, I’ll take a longer tour around the area. Cliffs of Moher are definitely worth seeing, even in such a depressing gray.Sneakers after drying decreased at least by size, so next week I’ll suffer a little. 


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78