London with Muxxy! <3

in #travel6 years ago

This picture was our second hug :)

A wild Kubby is coming, how does one prepare?

When you read someone's post, how do you imagine their voice, their personality, their height? If you have met them in person already, does it changes the way you read their post? If you haven't met in person but heard their voice or seen their picture, does it change the way you read their post then?

Well, however you paint my picture, I assure you in real life I am so much more! Most have said, I am just as they expected. Some have said they were shocked at how calm I can be and others were taken back at my height. All common reactions to meeting someone online. I project A TON of energy. People make me excited. It gives me a rush of energy like a child high on sugar.

With that said, I have a secret. I can be quiet. Shy and timid people fear not! Especially when I am outside my comfort zone, I match the people I am with or the environment. When people tell me they aren't huggers, very talkative, or outgoing. I accept that challenge. Not here to change you, just love you unconditionally. Once you are comfortable, I assure you it will occur much quicker than you think with me around, you'll see we are friends that have been waiting to meet.

Meeting the Muxxy Family!

I have loved meeting my blogger friends in real life and some have gone above and beyond to make me part of their family. I cannot wait for you to come visit me. I will do my best to make you part of my family as you did for me.

Thank you!

Last year, I started a new adventure of eating plant-based/vegan. It has been on and off. In my opinion more off than on, but the effort is there. It is a very challenging way of eating and I don't blame people for not eating vegan. I love it and eat mostly vegan when I am home. However, when traveling I've been told it can very limiting. That didn't stop my new friends for attempting.

Mrs. Muxxy went out and purchased vegan burgers and sausage. Vegan sausages were a first for me and I love it! Finding vegan options in London was much easier than in France. While traveling we even stumbled upon a vegan dessert/bakery. Vegan desserts have always been the least enjoyable for me, but since that trip, I have found more and more delicious goods. Traveling to London obviously brings much luck.

Be lucky with me and let's meet up!

I hope to meet many more and continue to hang out with the ones I have met. One day you and I shall meet. Shall we enjoy a cup of coffee, a glass of wine, or swap stories?

Naturally, we start we some freshments. Muxxy loves a glass of red wine. It is no secret I am a huge fan of pink and sweets, and I take my wine the same. Much to my surprise, Muxxy actually went out and had delicious White wine waiting for me at the house. Now that is what I call hospitality!

Mind you, he had not just one bottle for our 27 hours visit, but two. That is when you know we aren't just friends.

We are family!

Muxxy is blessed with many children and they are so much to hang out with. Most of the time I can't believe I am an adult myself. Kids understand the concept of playing games and I take every opportunity to relive my childhood with every child I meet. I only have one niece and cannot wait to have some more. Most kids are a blast. The muxxy children are absoluteAMAZING!! We watched a musical and sang along to the track. We played tag in the morning. They showed off at the arcade and I watched in awe! It was so easy to blend in with the family.

Thank you for welcoming me with open arms!

We only had a little over a day together. Much wine, much fun, and so relaxing. I slept so well and nearly exploded after consuming fish and chips. The night I arrived we finished a lovely bottle of white wine, the next day we ate fish and chips at the park, and a quick stop for some coffee. So the checklist for an excellent vacation and Steemit meetup.

  • Meet Steemian: Check

  • Love on Family: Check

  • Eat local food: Check

  • Drink coffee and or wine: Check & Check

  • Repeat the last two: Check

  • Talk crypto, life, and all: Check

  • Make many memories: Check

  • Take many photos: Check

  • Invite them to visit you: Check

Checklist complete!

Most people travel to see the world, but to me, that will always be there.

Places stay just change Forms. People change, but they don't stay forever. At the end of it all, I want to remember all the people that made me smile. I didn't really see the city and plan to. The plan is to go back and be a proper tourist.

That's just an excuse to visit @gmuxx.

There are so many bloggers that live in Europe. During my next visit, I hope to visit Wales, Scotland, Germany, and of course, see a few more of you along the way.

Store signs and coffee picture


Not a goodbye hug, but see you later hug.

After what seemed just a couple of hours of family time we were off to the train station. Mixed emotions of gratefulness, family withdraws, and we did well holding it in. I had a long trip ahead and new I couldn't start the waterworks or else I might not leave. Thinking back on the trip, I am reminded of my own family. Mom cooking yummy tries for us. My sister and I playing and my brother not too far away. This little family, much like mine, love each other, love on others, and are so sneaky about it too. Ever wonder what the great Muxxy is like in real life?

Well, he is tall. He loves his family and spends as much time with them as his health allows. He is quiet and thoughtful. Easy to talk to. Listens and is very considerate before speaking. Enjoys learning and makes every effort to learn. He's a family man, his a witness a writer, a wine drinker, and an all-around great friend of mine.

Love you Gmuxx and Family!

Thanks for reading, upvoting, and commenting!

Love always,

)

Sort:  

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay, a pity it was such a short time. You are as amazing in real life as I expected. The kids really enjoyed your visit and keep telling their friends about their American friend. X

They seem like really lovely people, and I don't doubt it if you feel so too. Good to see you all smiles Kubby

Congratulations @kubbyelizabeth! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83