You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Motorcycle travel series by @velimir 'Zagorje 30' (Part #140)

in #travel7 years ago

@velimir as a fellow motorcyclist I agree with you here. In the US they call them speed bumps and they are typically made of concrete or asphalt so no worries about screws falling out and puncturing tires or the snow plow damaging them. However, ours typically span the entire road so there is no gap in the middle for a motorcycle to "drive around" them.

I always feel like I'm going to launch my passenger off the bike when my rear wheel hits the bump. Thanks for the article! I always love seeing your photos!

Sort:  

yes... these are even worse. when across the entire road, ours are smaller but high...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60807.32
ETH 3349.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48