Gili Trawangan a holiday within a holiday

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

POST BOAT.jpg

Gili Trawagan

A small island that is part of Indonesia. These pictures were taken on my second trip back to the island.

Originally we had only planned to visit this island for a couple of nights during our stay in Bali but I fell in love with the islands beauty, the pristine water and some lovely locals who shared with us some island knowledge as well as their own stories.

liz centred.jpg

The island wasn't as busy as the mainland and I found it easier to relax and unwind. We weren't bothered by pedlars marching the beaches trying to sell their trinkets as we had experienced on the mainland and we felt safe enough to leave our things on the shore while we swam or snorkelled.

BREAKFAST.jpg

Bali is a popular destination for a lot of Aussies and I feel the islands are often forgotten. If you get the chance be sure to visit this beautiful place it's a must see particularly if you want to kick back and relax.

Peace

Sort:  

Read my profile if you want me to resteem your last blog post to my 36,000+ followers free. https://steemit.com/@a-0-0

What a beautiful colour that water is!!! Right now I can only dream...hehe it sounds like a special place. I love your photos :)

Thank you :) It really is beautiful and not too far away from home here in Australia I only wish I had discovered it earlier

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=krystalfinnigan
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=gili-trawangan-a-holiday-within-a-holiday


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59043.03
ETH 2983.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72