Dharavi Mumbai Slum Part 1

in #travel6 years ago

Hello friends ,

During my visit to Mumbai I really wanted to meet an old friend in Dharavi and take a look at his neighborhood that I visited 12 years ago.
I was pleasantly surprised by the massive improvements in Dharavi since my last visit.
Here he lives with his family consisting of six people on 20 sqm .
A toilet is only outside but the family has to share with several other families .

We drank delicious Indan tea .

And saw a Bollywood movie :)
Is not really my case so :)

Even if this residental is a disaster for western conditions .
Nevertheless, the people here in the slum are very happy.
And generally very diligent .
There has been a significant improvement over the last 10 years.
The last time I was here there was no electricity however , there is still no fluent water .IMG_7085.JPG
After the tea time we went outside .IMG_7088.JPG

In the next part , I walk around in Dharavi for a while .

Sort:  

Congratulations @krizpy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38