Explore Hong Kong with me #2- PMQ 元創方

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemian,

19532826_10154509363511604_320484168_o.jpg

After sharing a coffee shop in Shang Wan in the previous post, I would like to share a place located in Central full of arts and designs with you. PMQ was served as a living quarters for Hong Kong polices before. The site was then reinforced and refurbished to studios and workshops, providing a site for designers and creative enterprises.

Steemit的朋友大家好,前兩天跟大家分享了一間在上環新開的咖啡廳。今天想分享一下附近的一個充滿藝術和設計的地方-元創方。那天跟朋友喝了咖啡,在元創方逛了逛,拍了好多照片,希望你們喜歡!:)元創方被列為三級歷史建築,曾經是已婚警察宿舍,現在改建成設計工作室及商店,為本地的設計師及創意企業家提供一個發展平台。


Here's the map of PMQ. There are two main buildings connected with a plateau garden.

這是元創方的平面圖。 設計工作室及商店主要在這兩棟主樓裡,4樓有一個平台連接這兩棟主樓。

webwxgetmsgimg (15).jpeg


The exterior of the building is beautifully designed.

外牆的設計很吸睛。

webwxgetmsgimg (14).jpeg


Different design studios and stores can be found in these buildings.

因為主要是本地的設計師銷售自己的作品,所以店鋪的商品種類很多元化。

webwxgetmsgimg (11).jpeg

webwxgetmsgimg (17).jpeg

webwxgetmsgimg (9).jpeg


Look how delicate this dum sums are. Guess what they are? They are candles in the shape of dum sums. Aren't they very appealing? The one who making them are very creative.

這家店主要是賣蠟燭的喔。看看這些點心,金魚造型的蠟燭,是不是很可愛?

webwxgetmsgimg (5).jpeg


Here's some other different candles.

webwxgetmsgimg (7).jpeg

webwxgetmsgimg (6).jpeg

webwxgetmsgimg (20).jpeg

今天先分享到這裡,我會繼續分享更多地方給大家,請多多支持我!


PMQ 元創方

Address:35 Aberdeen Street, Central, Hong Kong Island
香港島中環鴨巴甸街35號


Thanks for your time. Wish you all have a wonderful day.

Please Upvote and Follow Me

Much Love! Kris xx

謝謝看到這裡的朋友!歡迎大家在下面留言喔!

請關注我,我會繼續分享更多好文給大家,謝謝大家 :)


Sort:  

Oh, I haven't been to here, though I live in Hong Kong haha. That seems to be a good and artistic place. Hope you have enjoyed your time there, I may go there if I have chances in the future. Thank you for your introduction

Thank you for your comment. I enjoy my time there.

Great intro for such a creative place! Hong Kong is some how, as least i think, lacking places for youngsters and designers to show their creativity and energy via art. I have been there once and i immediately fall in love with this place. Strongly recommend people to go visit this place.

Thank you for your comment. It's a place for local artist to start up their business and chase their dream and Hong Kong need more dream chasers.

I have been PMQ before. There are so many interesting stuff you can buy. Most of the products were made from local designers and artists.
But, the price is not cheap at all.
Since PMQ is far away from my home, probably I will not go in the soon future.

Btw, it is nice post!

Thank you! I agree, the price of the hand made goods are quite pricy.

I have never been to there, is it somewhere close to the Hollywood Road? The last time I visit that location it is still a old building have nothing special. Is it just the same framework as the one in Shek Kip Mei? As I only have been to there, would like to see whether it is more or less the same.

I have been there and loved seeing the art culture! Thanks for sharing your incredible photos @krischy :)

Thank you!

No problem @krischy :)

I have never been to PMQ, or very far out side of Australia... But these photos are making me want to travel!

Thank you. It's a place worth visiting if you travel to Hong Kong.

really nice pictures you make me wanna visit hong kong so bad I really like the chinese culture and I'll be glad to hear your opinion about it here is the link and hope you'll like it :)
https://steemit.com/life/@othmanesl/that-view

And the reasons to go back to the Asian region just keep on growing. Thanks for the post. The island seems beautiful.

Thank you! I will keep introducing my home country in the future post. Please follow if you are interested :)

好多可爱的玩意儿!我要!!!

我也想把他們都帶回家,不過他們價格不便宜 ><

PMQ is such a nice place for local designer to start up their business! I used to go there once a month for visiting! Other than the local shops there, PMQ always establish some pop up event, I remember there is one for new local fashion designers to show their works, it was awesome!

Thank you for your comment. I saw them having different workshops and event coming up this July. This is a place I love going when I want something unique .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16