You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Between mother and daughter... and the gap of freedom that separates them

in #travel7 years ago

great story. I tried the normal life myself. married kids career. I needed the travel and adventure and my first wife didn't get it. that didn't last. The wonderful woman I'm married to now gets it. I travel with her and travel alone. She misses me but knows it's what I need to flourish. keep up the adventure.

Sort:  

Wow, that's so wonderful, what a fortune to find a soulmate like that... that gives me hope :) Safe travels, wherever you go!

She's a gem. There are like minded people out there in the world. It's a big place, keep searching. I've always taught my kids that it's the journey that counts and the destination is the cherry on top. I hope your parents come around. My 17 yo daughter wants to go to Ecuador to visit a friend who is living there with her parents but her mother won't let her go. It really pisses me off but I need to keep the peace. Shell be 18 soon and is planning to go regardless of her mother. She has my full support.

Wow, seems like you're the dad I need, want to adopt an extra one? Haha, just joking, I love my parents, we're just different. And that has some certain beauty too ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59653.51
ETH 2353.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47