Visiting Emporio Village in Santorini, Greece

in #travel8 years ago

Hello friends,

Today I will talk about Emporio Village, a rustic old village I visited in Santorini, Greece. Emporio Village is the largest village in Santorini, and as you will see from the pictures, it has certainly a lot of character. For people visiting Santorini, it can be an interesting change of scenery from the caldera, the volcano, and the terraces.

Pictures from Emporio Village

Walking along the streets of this village felt like roaming in the kasbah of Marrakesh.

And that's the end of this thread of posts about Santorini. I hope you liked my posts, and that you are tempted to visit this wonderful place. It has history, magnificent views, stunning natural beauty, volcanoes, great food and superb wine.

Some beautiful views of Santorini

In my next thread of posts I will be hopping across to Istanbul, Turkey. So have a good day and speak to you soon!

Sort:  

Great photos. Another beautiful island worth visiting.

Thank you mallorca! All the best!

Thank you for posting @koskl. Lovely photographs. All the best to you.

Thank you bleujay! Have a good weekend!

My pleasure @koskl. Congratulations. 1...6...8 Nice.

OMG guys! 168 votes so far! That's great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67773.95
ETH 3733.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69