The treasures of the Vatican, Part IV

in #travel7 years ago

Hello Steemians,

Today I would like to share with you some of the treasures of the Vatican Museum, which I visited back in 2010.

The Vatican Museum ranks among the ten most visited museums in the world, accepting millions of visitors each year in its 54 galleries (1). Enjoy!

The curtain above looks so real, doesn't it? It's actually painted.

And that's the end of this post. I hope you liked it, and that you will follow me to the next one, for some more treasure hunting.

Have a good day, and we'll speak again soon!

References:
1.Text from https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vatican_Museums.

Sort:  

thank you jjhemp. very kind of you

Thank you for posting @koskl.

Lovely photographs of these beautiful glimpses of this museum.

It is all so spectacular.

All the best to you. Cheers.

It's funny how things work out sometimes, isn't it?
I didn't know about steemit back then, and yet I kept taking pictures.
Now all these pictures are useful to me in more ways than one.
It's karma.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94