SPOTTED #46: Don't freak out if your Flight Map goes dark... (100% Power Up Post)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

System Down

On one of my recent flights suddenly the whole Entertainment System of the Plane went dark... And it looked like the whole System has crashed. Ther person next to me was freaking out, but I rest assured him that there was nothing to worry about

Re-boot

Did you ever spot something similar?

While the first moment I was surprised, I remembered that when I once visited Airbus Factories, I was told that everything is redundance and that the entertainment system is not connected to the plane's other electronics. They put basically different cables for everything into the plane. That's one of the reasons why the Airbus A380 was couple years late on delivery

What's the worst thing you have seen in an airplane ???

I am blogging about the following topics :

I travel the world (Travel and Restaurant Blog)
Exposed (Uncovering Stories you need to know)
Lifehacks (How to save money,etc) 
SPOTTED (Limited Edition Food, Drinks, Gadgets)
Steemperlen (German Version, Series Ended)
SQUEEZE (Interview Series) 
COOKED (10 Episodes Cooking Series)
Working anytime, anywhere (New series for freelancers)
Frequent Traveller (New series about Travel Hacks and FFPs) 
HEAVEN (NEW Luxury Travel Magazine)
FARM
German Sausages
GADGET

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life

Sort:  

Hello my friend

I really liked this subject
Thank you for this beautiful information

That must've been a few tense moments until the reboot kicked in. Nice that everything is wired separate so the plane's electronics aren't affected by the entertainment/map system, but at the exact time it crashed, I admit, I would've been nervous too.

hehe. well I only saw that twice in my life. so a normal traveler will usually never see it

Haha, I never encountered that happening once, but nothing surprises me anymore these days :)

OMG - schlimm, ich würde durchdrehen :-)

haha, maybe the guy next to you thought that the plane was being hacked or something lol :P

yeah . he was afraid the plane would go down

Not for this but i spotted something similar in two other. One a bank ATM of all things. Another was a machine which we use to top up the value of a card which we use for public transport. The bank ATM one feels weird because if was a few years ago and it was showing Windows 95 which I am sure was already desupported.

I made a couple of pictures of broken atms too. will post it for you soon

Wonderful post! Congratulations!

thank you olga

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63294.77
ETH 2638.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70