I travel the world Part 24: Hello Kitty Airplane (Girls, time to get crazy!!!)

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

If you fly as much I did in the past, you come across amazing things in the air. One of my favorite planes is the EVA AIR Hello Kitty Airplane. 

EVA AIR is one of my favorite airlines in the world because of the awesome and friendly staff. The food on this flight was amazing, while the only thing I didn't like on EVA in the past is, that they mostly serve Asian food, so you could be stuck with some noodles, or some really strange Asian food (which an European/American wont be able to eat)  

Never heard of EVA AIR ? No worries I made a virtual tour of that experience for you!

I Travel the(10)
So everything in Taipei is branded in Hello Kitty, even the Boarding passes
boarding

Even the Lounge Invitation!
lounge invitation

So here is the dream plane for every girl (woman), let me introduce you to the HELLO KITTY PLANE
2013-11-21 16.09.10

Blue pillow for boys, and pink for girls ;)
2013-11-21 16.10.51

Even the screens are branded in HELLO KITTY
2013-11-21 16.14.29
2013-11-21 16.22.31
2013-11-21 16.22.42

Did you ever see a plane with a Hello Kitty painting on the  wall?
2013-11-21 16.48.24

I had to checkout the bathroom, and bingo HELLO KITTY
2013-11-21 16.59.54
2013-11-21 16.59.58

Even the crew turned out to be in Hello Kitty uniforms ;)
2013-11-21 17.01.02

I didn't expect THIS , even the safety card is branded.. (its an Airbus A330 btw.)
2013-11-21 20.00.13

Food and Wine Menu
2013-11-21 16.14.40

Cutlery
2013-11-21 17.04.00

Really good food on this flight! Loved the scallops
2013-11-21 17.04.02

Are you kidding me, Hello Kitty butter !!!
2013-11-21 17.07.58

Tea with milk + Hello Kitty Sugar !!
2013-11-21 17.30.56

Nice dessert!
2013-11-21 17.31.03

So this has been a very funny experience. First of all, the whole Hello Kitty branding is out of this world, and from check-in to boarding to dining, everything is branded.

Second, after I got off the plane, I had 25 reporters taking pictures of me and TV cameras on my face 

Took me 20 seconds until I realized the guy walking behind me was a CEO of one of the biggest E-Commerce companies in Japan, who just came back after buying a Taiwanese company....So that day I was all over the news in  Japanese TV!! 

If you have to go to Taipei, consider going with the Hello Kitty plane!!!


---------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 

If you like my Post, please follow me! 

I am blogging about the following topics :


  • I travel the world (Travel and Restaurant Blog)
  • Exposed (Uncovering Stories you need to know)
  • Lifehacks (How to save money, Introduction of cool products) 
  • SPOTTED (Limited Edition Food and Drinks)
  • Hidden Gems (German Version)
  • SQUEEZE (Interview Series) 
Sort:  

Wow, I would have never guessed. My daughter is going to love this when I tell her @knozaki2015 . And did you ever find out who that famous CEO is? Thanks for the post, great info. and nice travels.
full $teem ahead!
@streetstyle

yes, I know the name of the CEO, and we took a picture together while waiting for our luggage ;)
nice guy!

Im waiting for the pokemon plane

just google pokemon plane ;) its already there !

already exists !

Ah yes i found it

Yesbthere ar plenty version

EVA Air is among favorite airlines as well. I rate them above Emirates as the service seems more genuine. What I want to know is what the air sickness bag looked like... undoubtedly 'Hello Kitty'!

everything is hello kitty ;) even the bags as i remember ;)

I think I've seen @lordvader on these planes :P

;) haha might be . there is the ANA plane with starwars

This is a joke right? I can never show my wife and kids about this plane!!!

Hey,
no its not a joke. If you ever go to Taipei, use EVA Air from Europe! ;) I dont know if the Kitty plane flight european routes, but its so funny!

Hahahaha, nice , first i thought its a joke....

Nah. Its a girls dream plane

Wow congratulations for the success of this article, of course you have my upvote too! Best regards, Jonas Ahrens

hello jonas ! Thanks so much ! hope you liked it

It really exists? How did you get on that plane?))

i just bought a ticket ! ;) everybody can fly it !

Cut, interesting post. A new one on me!

yes, most people dont know about this plane ;) if more girls knew about it, it would always be sold out

no, I want to unsee this, its too sweet!

;) yes its such an amazing thing how deep they went to do this

it`s cooler than my doughters twenty barbies :)

;) yeah. but you see how crazy they are about hello kitty in taiwan....

yeah, they are :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81