I travel the world Part 20: 86th Geneva International Motor Show

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

So I had some complains that my food post were the reason, some of my followers gaining weight faster than their reputation on Steemit.

I had to act! So today we have a diet and I post something very different ;)

I Travel the(11)

So yes, I do fun stuff too ;) I was invited to go to the Geneva 2016 Motorshow a while back. A friend from the UK (hint a guy who played in some movies) invited me to go there. 

So here we go !

View of Porsche and Lamborghini Booth

fdafadgdag

So lets start with some basic cars - this is VWs vision of a future e-Golf

golf

A Tesla BRABUS (nice nice)

tesla

I didnt like the color but a tesla brabus is always welcome in my garage ;)
teslsa1
Ferrari Booth (I am not a big fan of Ferrari, so i just made a quick snapshot)
1

MAGNAS incredible Sportscar (i am in love, this was the best looking car on that show!!!)
3

OMG, I love this Porsche Concept car. E-Car 500 Miles
dafd
fadfda

prosche

Mercedes Benz VIP Lounge

New Pullmann S-Class  (Armoured Version, you need a special licence for this car. It was only on display upstairs in the VIP Lounge)

2

Mercedes Vision Gran Turismo
afd

I was lucky enough to be allowed to enter the Bentley booth. Usually its only looking looking from the outside

11878902_10153548593958444_7662001741946476790_o
Racing Bentley !
bentley

Bentley VIP Area
fadsf
Yes I could get used to sitting in the back...
fda
I totally hated the Bentayga, super small inside..
geb
While I usually avoid driving (usually use a cab/ uber) I could get used to some cars I was able to try out. 

So I tested the new Bentley and all Rolls Royce Models vs. the new BMW 7 sedan or the Mercedes Pullman armored version. Clearly Rolls Royce and Bentley have the best quality in terms of Leather and High-End Feeling. But I would always chose the new S-Class as Bentley and RR have older technologies in their cars. 

In terms of electric cars, the Porsche E-concept car would be my first choice, of course the Tesla-Brabus was neat too. The Magna concept war incredible, but I think it will never hit the Market.

If you are ever invited here, let me tell you were to get the best food. 

1.) Mercedes VIP Lounge (Awesome Food prepared by chef)

2. ) BMW Lounge (good buffet)

3.) Ferrari has some paninis ( Lambo offers drinks, nothing for ordering a 250.000 GBP car ;)

I am every year or second year in Geneva for the car-show, maybe we can do a Steemit Meetup next year!

 

If you like my Post, please follow me! 

I am blogging about these topics :

  • I travel the world (Travel and Restaurant Blog)
  • Exposed (Uncovering Stories you need to know)
  • Lifehacks (How to save money, Introduction of cool products) 
  • SPOTTED (Limited Edition Food and Drinks)
  • Hidden Gems (German Version)
Sort:  

a car show so sexy, there's no need for sexy girls

hey craig, yeah there were a lot girls, but my friend draw all the girls to himself. even the girls working there wanted a photograph

Arggggg i love carssss!!! Awsome pics my friend!!

thanks man ! i like this event better than the frankfurt event ;) IAA is ok too, but geneva feels different

Nice cars :)

yeah. i didn't put the BMW 7 in. i had some pictures, but it was just a facelift and i didn't feel it was worth to be mentioned.

the rest of the cars are amazing. i like the Rolls and bentley, but they are so huge cars, without a driver its just stupid to get them ;)

my 36month plan, wait for Steem to go through roof , power down 1% and buy that Porsche with the 1% !

The Porsche concept is the business. Those wheels <3

i talked to the porsche staff at the fair. and he told me it will probably go into production very similar like this in 2018...

nice. usually they never make it to production based on fact its to daring. It is a daring car but very nice, just the front end possibly abit squishy for me. But I'm guessing that will be the thing they change hehe

hehe. yeah it wont be 1;1 but they told me they are trying to make the best e-car in the world

Nice nice cars!

hey meesterboom. why are your comments always invisible. like you are a bot or something. i know you are real as we chatted today??

Magnas is stunning <3

the Magna was insane. it was so beautiful... yet powerful..

Wow the Magnas sports car is beautiful! I've never heard of Magnas before. Thanks!

yeah. most people dont know them, happy I could something new !

Great post. Many high end cars are like works of art. True craftsmanship indeed. Beautiful to behold.

YES :)

yes, the bentley was ok. but rolls royce is really great quality and craftsmanship. but mercedes benz told me that theirs is the best ;)

hahaha I bet they did XD

haha yes. but the armored version was kinda impressive...

cool! tesla brabus is my favorite!

yes it was cool. just the color was so bad... ;)

indeed, color matters :)

yeah. the blue color is so bad.. but you could always change it to a better color ;)

nice cars. people complaining about gaining weight from your food post is a good problem. no? it means people are following, right? :-)
nobody complain about mine.

haha ;) yeah its more of a joke, but yes people are following me ;)

:-) and so shall I.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58127.19
ETH 2452.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36