I travel the world #366: Zagreb International Airport

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Airport Zagreb

The new Zagreb International Airport just opened in May. I was lucky to be one of the first to visit this awesome new airport. Compared to the old Airport this is a real Airport. The old Airport was super small...Well done!

Airport Impressions

2017-06-16 08.36.44


2017-06-16 08.53.47


2017-06-18 06.59.54


2017-06-18 07.01.32


2017-06-18 07.02.12


2017-06-18 07.02.32


2017-06-18 07.03.12

The design of the Airport reminds me a bit of the Airport in Bangkok. Everything is brand new and very stylish. They have an excellent Lounge too, so if you ever fly to Croatia you will be happy to land at an airport where everything just works.

Have you already flown into the new Airport ???

I am blogging about the following topics :

I travel the world (Travel and Restaurant Blog)
Exposed (Uncovering Stories you need to know)
Lifehacks (How to save money,etc) 
SPOTTED (Limited Edition Food, Drinks, Gadgets)
Steemperlen (German Version, Series Ended)
SQUEEZE (Interview Series) 
COOKED (10 Episodes Cooking Series)
Working anytime, anywhere (New series for freelancers)
Frequent Traveller (New series about Travel Hacks and FFPs) 
HEAVEN (NEW Luxury Travel Magazine)
FARM
German Sausages
GADGET

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life

Sort:  

Amazing architecture dear @knozaki2015! It's impressive the way things are moving and developing across the world!

zagreb build a beautiful airport

The photos speaks about it's beauty dear! Very stylish and modern!

Talking about how fine and simple their airport is. How refreshing. :)

Two thumbs up for the clean architectural lines, it made the airport look huge. Impressive! @u@

for a small town like zagreb the airport is quite big . the old one was so small, this is a huge upgrade

This is fantastic and I love its ingenuity.

thank you machhour. appreciate your comment. the airport was great in terms of usability and design

thank you so much , we travel with you arrount the world:)

Wow! What a nice airport. For me the best airport I've been is Changi in Singapore and the one in Seoul :D

well the one in seoul I dont like so much.
I like better Bangkok, Changi, Hongkong

that's the greatest airport I've ever seen..great design and very artistic,,will visit one day

damn nice airport if you ask me

I think it is a very good one! do you have a favorite airport?

that new airport looks very classy and spacious! is that a coffeeshop? the one onthe fifth photo on your Airport impressions. great post

thanks rachel. it is a coffee shop outside of the airport. the weather was great, so people were enjoying a coffee in the sun!

Looks really nice, modern. I heard the beverage prices are high?

beverage prices are high in any airport. I used the lounge in the airport. so free drinks for me

Yeah, that's true :)
Hopefully, you enjoyed yourself :)

I like the ceiling of the airport. Nice design!

that was the reason I took the pictures. the ceiling looks so cool

I always love the airport when I travel. I love the energy! it's a place full of busy people, lots of excitement and antipation!

Wow... Im very interesting about your post. Thank you for sharing.

you are very welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44