I travel the world #288: Hi-Fly Airline (100% Power Up Post)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

Getting burned by Airberlin

In my last post I told you guys that Airberlin burned me. I used my last miles to upgrade my flight with Airberlin. Upgrade did clear and I was very happy to have a fullflat seat to sleep on my flight. I walked into the plane and realized they made a equipment change, no lie-flat seat

Hi-Fly

2017-03-15 20.56.06


2017-03-15 20.56.23


2017-03-15 21.06.57


2017-03-15 22.53.58


2017-03-16 03.25.33


2017-03-16 03.43.56

Did you ever have an equipment change

The thing really pissing me off was that Airberlin knew well ahead of time that they will swap the airplane. I paid 300 Euro more for my ticket to get an upgrade and they did sent me out in this 1947 style Airplane by Hi-Fly. I was afraid the plane would go down...
Only positive thing was the food and that they gave out Ipads as board entertainment (The plane was too old and didnt have proper entertainment). At least the Stewardess serving me was super hot, the rest was a super unpleasent expieriecne. Airberlin gave out 10K free miles, but with this downgrade
they lost many customers. Everybody was super pissed and I will avoid Airberlin from now on.

What would do in case of an equipment change ???

I am blogging about the following topics :

I travel the world (Travel and Restaurant Blog)
Exposed (Uncovering Stories you need to know)
Lifehacks (How to save money,etc) 
SPOTTED (Limited Edition Food, Drinks, Gadgets)
Steemperlen (German Version, Series Ended)
SQUEEZE (Interview Series) 
COOKED (10 Episodes Cooking Series)
Working anytime, anywhere (New series for freelancers)
Frequent Traveller (New series about Travel Hacks and FFPs) 
HEAVEN (NEW Luxury Travel Magazine)
FARM
German Sausages
GADGET

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life

Sort:  

I have the impression that Asian airlines (and maybe Asian companies in general?) nowadays often offer a better service and are in case of doubt more accommodating than European (and I guess than American as well, but have not much personal experience with them).

well yeah.
these days

number 1 asian and gulf carriers
number 2 europe
number 3 usa...

"At least the Stewardess serving me was super hot" - I would use Airberlin just for this reason ;)

haha I put this in to see who is reading all my posts. you get that price for being are real good follower ;)

haha I read all your posts :P Nice way to test it out ;)

Good to know which companies are messing around with their customers like this. Sorry to hear they ripped you off, but thanks for sharing the experience, it may save one traveller from this happening too in the future!

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 27. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.21 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 27 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97