I travel the world #282: Super Cheap Hair Salon in Bangkok (100% Power Up Post)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

120 Thai Bht Haircut...

I was walking through a BTS station in Bangkok when I saw this Hair Salon. Well Haircuts in Bangkok are cheap (Usually around 200-500 BHT) but 120 Baht? Well that's bloody cheap. I didn't need a haircut, but if anybody going to try this one, please report back

Cheapest Hair Salon in BKK???

2017-03-20 17.53.36


2017-03-20 17.53.44


2017-03-20 17.53.59

Ok, who is gonna try it out?

Last time I went to a Japanese Hair Salon and paid around 3500BHT for my Haircut, so I am tempted to try this one out one day. If I do, I will report back, but I am happy to hear others in Bangkok to try this one out !!!

I am blogging about the following topics :

I travel the world (Travel and Restaurant Blog)
Exposed (Uncovering Stories you need to know)
Lifehacks (How to save money,etc) 
SPOTTED (Limited Edition Food, Drinks, Gadgets)
Steemperlen (German Version, Series Ended)
SQUEEZE (Interview Series) 
COOKED (10 Episodes Cooking Series)
Working anytime, anywhere (New series for freelancers)
Frequent Traveller (New series about Travel Hacks and FFPs) 
HEAVEN (NEW Luxury Travel Magazine)
FARM
German Sausages
GADGET

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life

Sort:  

Supa-high quality work from the @knozaki2015 day in, day out ... a Steemit Jedi Master indeed! Full @mindhunter respect :)

thank you and may the steemit force be with you

Watch out for those Yodas on your travels - they say cool things!

I go to something similar in Singapore. The are a few chain. Used to be 10 SGD but two chains have gone 12 SGD:

sure thats pretty cheap for singapore ;) I know qb house.

There are still cheaper ones but these are the bigger chain with relatively good value.

120 bath wieviel ist das umgerechnet?

unter 3 euro ;)

Another interesting post! Thank you.

If you get off the main streets a bit, you'll jump into the world of 100 baht haircuts in Bangkok! I've done it before and it turned out like a $35 Sunday special. I think the 120 baht is just a little more to cover that fancy signage :)

;) I think the cheapest I got my hair done in bkk was 400bht.. thatworked out fine

For the most part, that's a decent price in Bangkok.

You get what you pay for, I'm afraid that "just cut" is a very accurate description ;)
So no, thanks.
Followed :)

;) thanks ! yeah. I am too afraid to try it out.. but hopefully one of the readers is brave enough

..not only to try it out but also brave enough to post his/her photo here :)

right picture or it didnt happen ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77