Frequent Traveller #80: Which governments are you trusting with your fingerprints (100% Power Up Post)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

E-gates and Fingerprints

These days many countries are offering E-Gates. You register once and after that your fingerprint will unlock immigration without human interaction. I have used it in a couple of contries before but was wondering if anybody else is doing it.

Fastest way is using the FastTrack

2017-02-21 19.33.18

After that use an E-Gate

2017-02-21 19.36.24


2017-02-21 19.36.16

I sneaked in and made a picture of the E-gate

2017-02-21 19.36.44

My fingerprints are all over the world

I had a discussion with a friend who said "You are crazy, I will never give my fingerprints to any government".. well he is using Apple fingerprint unlock, I assume even it is "stored only on the phone" that he is fucked ;) I dont care as my fingerprints are now all over the world. USA, Cambodia, etc. etc. many countries require
foreigners to leave their fingerprints with them

Where are your fingerprints stored ???

I am blogging about the following topics :

I travel the world (Travel and Restaurant Blog)
Exposed (Uncovering Stories you need to know)
Lifehacks (How to save money,etc) 
SPOTTED (Limited Edition Food, Drinks, Gadgets)
Steemperlen (German Version, Series Ended)
SQUEEZE (Interview Series) 
COOKED (10 Episodes Cooking Series)
Working anytime, anywhere (New series for freelancers)
Frequent Traveller (New series about Travel Hacks and FFPs) 
HEAVEN (NEW Luxury Travel Magazine)
FARM
German Sausages
GADGET

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life

Sort:  

Why did I like when I have fingerprint unlock? ^^; Nice post @knozaki2015

The problem exists (not today) but in 20 years from now, when being convicted of a crime was simply that your fingerprint was found at the scene.

I have no doubt in my mind that people could use new technology to "move fingerprints" to places they want, and unless you have a fantastic lawyer, you could go to jail for a crime you did not commit.

I really don't like bio-authentication in any form.

It is a weird time in our lives, when non-criminals get fingerprinted these days. That only happened to people guilty of something.

indeed. the problem is that we all empower the goverments adn the goverments do not do what they should do. they are just making our lives worse

we have automated gate clearance via fingerprints at Singapore immigration and government already started to scan iris for identity. unavoidable unless you don't travel or want no identity. actually, this is also scary:
https://www.google.com.sg/amp/www.telegraph.co.uk/technology/2017/01/12/peace-sign-selfies-could-let-hackers-copy-fingerprints/amp/

Excellent post! I like your work My friend

I think it's all sign of the End time,Biblically reasoning!

The future is here! Fingerprints, iris scans, facial recognition, it's all part of system these days.

question is how careful governments will use these data...

Likely not too carefully :(

Guten morgen....intressantes thema mit dem fingerprint...weiss auch nicht ob ich es wollte...aber gut wir werden js schön des öfteren damit konfrontiert...handscanner auf der arbeit..,,fingerprint um das handy zu sichern usw

sobald du einmal in die usa einreist ist das thema gegessen :0 dann hat trump deine fingerabdruecke ;)

Ok usa gestrichen😆

haha. mein ESTA ist auch ausgelaufen. ich fliege auch n icht mehr hin ;)

Moin...besser isses..die welt ist groß.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48