Travel vlog #1 You SHOULD visit Rome Part 1 🇮🇹

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Let me tell you about my trip to Rome. 

First of all , Italy is amazing and Italians are extremely lucky to have been born in such a rich country. 

And when I say rich I think about their history, the Roman Empire

about their culture - Leonardo da Vinci 

and their food . Oh boy the food ! 

We stayed at the Grand Olympic hotel, which is really cozy and cheap (around 45E/double room) 

We arrived in the evening but after check-in we had to take a walk, which I recommend . Rome at night is even better than during the day, especially during the hot Summer (we were there in November). 

The season for chestnuts 

The Pantheon - a Roman temple that was built around the year 128 (no I did not miss a number )
There is a big square surrounding it called Piazza della Rotonda

The next day we visited the Vatican ! 

Important note ! Get your tickets online , there are a lot of websites to buy them from . 

I got them on rome-museum.com.  You receive a voucher on your e-mail , you print it and there is usually someone from that website waiting for you there at the location . This is especially for the Vatican museum (u have to have 1 full day designated to this ) and the Colosseum . It saves you some money but more importantly a lot of time if you have to stay in line . We skipped a line of about 50 people at the Colosseum just because I bought it online)

The Vatican : 

View from a Vatican balcony: 

At the end of a long tour you enter the holy grail , the Sistine Chapel. The painting started with the walls ,done by a team of painters that was led by Botticelli at the end of the 15th century . In the beginning of the 16th, Michelangelo painted the chapel's ceiling , centered by that famous frame - the creation of Adam : 

Photo credits: 1st and 2nd pic are from pixabay.com which as you know are  free of copyrights. All other pics are taken by yours truly.


Part 2 is coming soon  here : PART 2
I've put a little work into creating this article and will do the same for others to come. 

Please appreciate my work with an upvote, follow me if you think I don't waste your time and most importantly Resteem this so that I get a little exposure being this small minnow and maybe , just maybe one day I will make a travel vlog together with my fav vlogger, @sweetsssj 

 

Sort:  

Beautiful photos! You really have a great eye. Great heads up on getting tickets at rome-museum.com, I agree, the lines are horrendous. Following :)

Thanks a bunch , I will see you around

Congratulations @kingmotan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I love to visit Italy. Are these pictures taken by you?
And dude, I'm sure one day will be traveling with your fav blogger. Just keep that hope and believe in you. You will get there.
I'm following you to see more work from you.
Looking forward to seeing you next travel post bud.

Thanks a lot man . Yea, all photos are taken by me. I will only upload my photos.
I'm in the process of selling old dslr to buy something new
Thanks for the support

Those are really good buddy. Love to see your creativity behind the Camera.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62040.10
ETH 2417.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58