Nothing feels better than waking up just before the sun rises to do a 5 hour trek through Sa Pa, North Vietnam ⛰

in #travel6 years ago

58768507-06b3-44f8-9597-e37f35ac09b5.jpeg


First off, I just wanted to thank everyone for all the overwhelming love and support from all my fellow Steemians on here. I had heard that this platform was a lot nicer than its other counterparts (Youtube, Instagram, Twitter, etc) but I honestly would’ve never expected to be received with so much kindness and enthusiasm. I am so appreciative, thank you!

The backstory behind this photo is quite extraordinary. We arrived in Sa Pa by train around 5am in the morning. The sun was slowly peeking through the clouds and the town was just about to wake up. We were walking around the old church right in the town center when we met Mama Cho Cho. She was bright eyed and vivacious with an incredibly infectious laugh. She offered to take us on a long walk to explore all the villages near Sa Pa and then we would end the walk with a home cooked meal at her house up in the mountains. She ensured us that she had been doing walking tours around Sa Pa for over a decade and that we would really enjoy it. The price she charged us to go on an all day, private walking tour was a lot less than the price offered online and at the hotel we were staying at. We took a chance and said yes and it turned out to be the most awe-inspiring and life changing experience in my entire life. It’s amazing how your life can change so much by just simply saying yes; yes to taking chances and stepping out of your comfort zone, yes to meeting new people and yes to experiencing new cultures. Traveling forces you to embrace the world and everyone you meet along the way. You learn to understand and appreciate everyone’s differences, and you learn how to be more patient with people, and especially yourself.

Travelling reminds you of how incredibly beautiful the world is, and how there are more good and kind people out there, than you may think.

If you would like to check out my travelling vlogs, please visit my Dtube channel. I have been documenting all my travels and uploading them regularly on Dtube 😄 :


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

YES waking up early and getting your body moving is so nice. It's a really great start to the day (although extra sleep is woooonderful too hahaha)

Haha I guess it's a little easier to wake up early and seize the day when you're travelling because you're just like, "Goddamnit I'm paying for this! Gotta get my money's worth!" 😅

Hahaha you're so right. Thanks for checking out my YouTube channel by the way! I recognized your username cuz when I first saw it on here I was like "That's so freaking clever" :D

Aww thank you!! I love your videos on Youtube!! I've seen them all I think haha your voice is so relaxing ☺️

Omg that's so sweet! :3 I really appreciate it!<3<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.37
ETH 2327.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52