You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Report: Medellin, Colombia

in #travel7 years ago

Thanks for an interesting and informative post, @world-travel-pro! I have friends who lived there for a while who told similar stories. Makes me appreciate Johannesburg more in some ways (affordable food variety, for one)! But I do look forward to visiting Medellin one day and that park looks absolutely lovely.

Sort:  

Thanks for your kind comments and I'm glad to hear that your friends like myself are not into sugar-coating reality!

Sounds like the inequality there is extremely difficult to ignore, and could indeed influence travel choices as you've outlined.

I've been all over the world and I've really never seen anything like it. There were streets I went down just lined with homeless people, I didn't feel safe, nor was I going to take out my camera. Then two blocks over it's totally different. Quite frankly it was very sad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60842.02
ETH 2699.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44