You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 6, Part 3 of the Beck Trek to France, Bruges and Amsterdam - SuperKiligirl saves the mother of the bride

in #travel7 years ago

Hi Marcel, for me out was the title of one of Supertramp's best albums, but apparently the phrase also contributed to bringing down the UK's Labour government in 1979 (http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/uk_news/politics/921524.stm), which is where I think Supertramp might have got the name of the album - but I'll have to check that.

Thanks for understanding it was a real crisis! 😉😎

And I'm really glad you're enjoying reading this travel saga. Next up is the actual wedding, so it will be a change in tone. After that we visited Le Touquet, whipped off to Bruges and settled through Dunkirk...before going to Amsterdam, so definitely more to come.

Thanks so much for your engaging comments! Have a great weekend! 😊😊

Sort:  

Thanks, looking forward to Bruges. My wife and I really had a great time there tasting their Witte bier and enjoying the restaurants overlooking the streets!

Thanks, @marcel1965...we spent only about 2 hours there, but being Team Beck of course we have a story to tell!

Hmmm, thought I replied to this last night. This is why I shouldn't do this on my phone! I would love to see any post you might write about Bruges because we were there for a grand total of 2 hours...😜😜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57658.56
ETH 2273.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46