You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 2 in Paris for Team Beck - a visit to the Louvre

in #travel7 years ago

Glad you enjoyed the fountain and obelisk photos, @arckrai. Standing in front of these priceless works really took our breath away.

As for Tim and the thinking pose - a bit of both! He was fed up with the walking and waiting to get into the Louvre but inspired to do a Thinker impression while everyone around him was "holding" the pyramid in their hands.

The boat trip was awesome and I'm looking forward to getting photos from Tim's and Emma's cameras for that post (lots of gorgeous bridges). I was taking pics with my cellphone, which I have to say does a respectable job and is very forgiving of the photographer, but I'm sure they got some truly great shots.

Thanks as always for stopping in, @arckrai 😊😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66392.28
ETH 3318.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69