You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 10 – Team Beck travels from Hardelot to Amsterdam. Alternative title: Groundhog Day

in #travel7 years ago

Hee hee, @amedeo, I suspect it's much more exciting and adventurous in print! I've only recently met SuperKiligirl and realised she's been with me for a long time - I just wasn't aware of her. Perhaps you have a Supergirl in your life and she hasn't met her Super alter ego yet...?

Sort:  

I have a Supergirl in my life, but she still does not help people when they are in difficulty

Give her time, @amedeo. Sometimes when people are younger, they can't see that others are in difficulty. And sometimes older people can't see it either! Empathy is a funny thing. The older I get, the more I think that it helps if you want to develop your ability to empathise. And we get back to choices again....😊😊

Yes, you are right. She need time. I will learn to empathize. I really like to help others and I want to do it all my life

Interesting - I actually meant give your girlfriend time to learn how to empathise, but I guess these are decisions we have to make for ourselves. Your lovely nature shows through your posts, wanting to bring kindness and happiness to people's lives 😊😊

You are totally right. I just hope everybody is happy and I'm trying to make everyone smile :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59514.13
ETH 2652.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42