☀SteemTrip☀ - BLOG/VLOG Time - ❤Istria Islands - Pula, Croatia👌

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

steemmorje.jpg.png

The cure for anything is salt water: sweat, tears or the sea. -Isak Dinesen


hello steem.png

Sometimes we have our "weird" days, just a feeling something needs to be done about it. Summer is in its full motion right now, and my opinion is we all should make the most of it. Enjoying our self, and making those great memories.

My SteemTrip this time was at the beautiful Pula, Croatia. Pula is the largest city in Istria County and that "Roman vibe" is all over it. Plus I was kind alone and really had all the time in the world to get my chillax on.

From mountains altitude to sea level...

Untitled collage.png

Istria, Croatia

"Quick Info Tour" Is shared by three countries:

  • Slovenia

  • Croatia

  • Italy

Istria (/ˈɪstriə/; Croatian, Slovene: Istra; Istriot: Eîstria; Italian: Istria; German: Istrien), formerly Histria (Latin), is the largest peninsula in the Adriatic Sea. The peninsula is located at the head of the Adriatic between the Gulf of Trieste and the Kvarner Gulf. Important towns in Istria County include Pula/Pola, Poreč/Parenzo, Rovinj/Rovigno, Pazin/Pisino, Labin/Albona, Umag/Umago, Motovun/Montona, Buzet/Pinguente, and Buje/Buie. Smaller towns in Istria County include Višnjan, Roč, and Hum. The northwestern part of Istria lies in Slovenia: it is known as Slovenian Istria and includes the coastal municipalities of Piran/Pirano, Izola/Isola and Koper/Capodistria, and the Karstic municipality of Hrpelje-Kozina. Northwards of Slovenian Istria, there is a tiny portion of the peninsula that lies in Italy. This smallest portion of Istria consists of the communes of Muggia and San Dorligo Della Valle, with the place of Santa Croce (Trieste) farthest north. The ancient region of Histria extended over a much wider area, including the whole Kras plateau until the southern edges of the Vipava Valley, the southwestern portions of modern Inner Carniola with Postojna and Ilirska Bistrica, and the Italian Province of Trieste, but not the Liburnian coast which was already part of Illyricum. But feel free to check out some more info if interested in Istria: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Istria

istria-map-12343129.jpg
https://goo.gl/images/1PNoiT


pula.png

Untitled collage (4).jpg

This BLOG/VLOG will kinda give you the inside view of the largest city in Istria and some other cool things, of course, the city has a long tradition of wine making, Virgin olive oil, fishing, shipbuilding, and tourism in general. It has also been Istria's administrative center since ancient Roman times. Chilling and "hanging out" with me, and I really hope Yall like it:)

Let's start with my arrival. There was a storm a day before, and on the day of my arrival was still "chilly" and a bit windy. The sun was just about to go down as I take my first glance at the beach area.

DSC_0261.JPG

DSC_0264.JPG

DSC_0268.JPG

DSC_0271.JPG

tent.png

tent2.png

Just living is not enough... one must have the @sunshine, @freedom, and a little @flower. Study nature, love nature, stay close to nature. It will never fail you. If you can't forget how to drive, you sure can forget how to set up a tent, lolz. I had some cool neighbors from Croatia in the camp, and lucky for me they helped me set it up just fine. It would take me alone a lot longer for sure, and God knows how would it be at the end. But I could sleep under the stars alone, no problem;)

My mornings/days looked kinda like this, so take a quick peek in these few clips. It will take a few minutes.

DSC_0288.JPG


city.png

Whether you live in a city or a small town, and whether you drive a car, take the bus or ride a train, at some point in the day, everyone is a pedestrian. Traveling, you realize that "differences are lost". Each city takes to resembling all cities, places exchange their form, order, and distances. I love that.

  • We all become great explorers during our first few days in a new city.
    - Mignon McLaughlin

trg.png

kid4life.jpg

The Arena is the only remaining Roman amphitheater to have four side towers and with all three Roman architectural orders entirely preserved. It was constructed in 27 BC – 68 AD and is among the six largest surviving Roman arenas in the World. A rare example among the 200 Roman surviving amphitheaters, it is also the best preserved ancient monument in Croatia. For more specific info please check: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pula_Arena

DSC_0282.JPG

DSC_0283.JPG

DSC_0285.JPG

DSC_0244.JPG

church.pngIt's a church lady, it was funny to me at that moment how she "owned" the stairs, lolz.🌹☀👌


Seems calm and lonely at day time I guess, but be sure the city comes to life at night. The only logical answer would be, people just sleep or chill during the day. The night could bring liters of that good wine, and we all know how these things usually end... Church or no church... Sounds A+

I liked this kid, he seems to be a "regular" and got some SteemKuna from me. (Kuna - Croatian currency:)


ppl.png

Untitled collage (7).jpg

The journey I'm on, meeting people from all walks of life and learning from them, has been my biggest achievement. We had some fun together and will definitely stay in touch for the years to come. Seeing all the family life around me makes me think about my own life, and maybe it's time for @kid4life to get his own little family. I missed some "shots" in my time on earth tho, but we win or we learn right?


ex.png

These are kinda the photos I like the most. Obviously, I made tons of them and would love to show you all of them but I think @steemit and our people deserve only the best moments:)

20945444_1399744646770524_1760434012_o.jpg

20864679_1399743453437310_870817725_n (1).jpg

Some places still got that "War touch" on them, this is a huge abandoned building...

20915995_1399743350103987_503493283_n.jpg

DSC_0303.JPG

DSC_0301.JPG

DSC_0302.JPG

DSC_0305.JPG

DSC_0304.JPG

DSC_0306.JPG

DSC_0308.JPG

DSC_0309.JPG

We are out of here, after so much "drama&hate" in one place. Take a look at the most relaxing place around, lolz... It is nice finding that place where you can just go and relax.

DSC_0266.JPG

DSC_0265.JPG

bor.png

DSC_0292.JPG

Meet the owner of http://www.ouwejan.nl/, they do constructions. And I tell you, this guy is not joking around when it comes to camping, lolz.

DSC_0300.JPG

Untitled collage (8).jpg

ex.png

Home is where one starts from. A land is the secure ground of home, the sea is like life, the outside, the unknown. Would love to stay a few more days, but I also miss @steemit and all the good people here!😢 I'm back stronger than ever!

DSC_0322.JPG

DSC_0215.JPG


PS: I used an effect of some sort on some photos, I use www.fotor.com - collage 😋🌟🏆

Steem ON people!

steem on.gif

MUCH LOVE from @kid4life:*

DQmNuF3L71zzxAyJB7Lk37yBqjBRo2uafTAudFDLzsoRV5L.gif

Sort:  

DSC_0233.JPG

Win 2SBD if you know what are those lights:)

Hint;) Special place...


Upvoted so it stays on top:)

mmm is it a flock of birds bro? anyway watched all the videos, that dog looked like he was having way too much fun and the water sounded awesome lapping up against the beach - newbies take note posts like this which show REAL LIFE adventures are what uncle kiwiscanfly loves!!

Hey, @kiwiscanfly mahh man!

its a Siegel bird:P

Ty for all the kind words, I had a blast. And really hope all you guys feel the cool vibe around the trip it self:)

newbies - This is how we "MasterNoobs" roll like, roll with us, lolz ;)

Cheers @kiwiscanfly!

I can see the sea, and deep there are lights of the city ;) btw i liked the photo with antifa sign on the wall!

:)

I just posted them so people could see it's not all, happy faces and happy life all the time... Ä reminder !

Wow, really nice days u spend in Istra! U deserve it!

Ty brotha! Next time we visit it together! Or at least some other part of Istia:)

Looks like you had a fun trip there!

Yes Sir! :)

It was extra cool! And I can't wait to go back there:)

Must head off now but Resteemed this for you so I can come check your trip out and giver a read later :) Will check back in

Np Bossman!

Ty very much!

Much love!!!

Wow love the clear water. Looks like you had lots of fun. Thanks for sharing!
I'll be sending you SBD back today when I get home. I got 500 SP! Thanks you! and I got my buddy investing on me too ;)

Mahh man ty, I did!

No prob about the SBD, take it! Hope you did not forget about that pic :P

So we rolling;) Steem ON Bud!

What? Take it???
I'm almost done with your drawing. I'll finish it up on this weekend and thinking of posting on Monday.

these are a ​cool set of pictures

ty :)

Hope you like the "SteemTrip" :)

very nice bro @Kid4life

:))

TY! It was and it will be again:)

Nice one !!! 😄 🙏

Upvoted. I'll be resteeming this now :]

Ty very much:)

I appreciate the positive feedback:)

Cheers!

This post has received a 3.21 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @kid4life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64186.90
ETH 2759.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66