Salt Point Pre-Sunset

in #travel5 years ago


Salt Point State Park

10 minutes later we saw one of the craziest sunsets I've ever seen! You can check it out and do a comparison on my last post!

Playing around with scale and silhouettes to bring the audiences attention more on the experience than the subject.



Series Landscape
Location Jenner, CA
BTC Donations 3HLD2XWUb3sedpAizWxMYCjH3KmgeuLyPu
ETH Donations 0xBc9283D76F3b8bB4A278bDE7e32826a3AA2B0e0f

Check out the gear I use!
Follow me on Instagram!
Subscribe to my YouTube Channel!
My custom-made presets!
If you enjoyed this content please help by UpVoting or Resteem!

Sort:  

Keep up the stupendous work, @kevinreber!

Thank you! I love posting and seeing everyone's reactions as much as I can =] It's just hard when work gets in the way haha

I need to get a drone. You obviously have had loads of practice as you took some awesome shots and gives you a totally different view. I love the sea and walking amongst the rocks. Looks like a good spot to spend an afternoon.

I like to credit my piloting skills to all those video games I played growing up haha. It's worth the visit! The landscape is incredible at Salt Point!

Colorful picture.
Thank you for sharing this post of image and sunset.
You took some risk on the second picture.
Jumping on that part of the rocks was it scary ?

The perspective makes it look scarier than it really was haha =]

Hi kevinreber,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Awesome work @kevinreber :)
From the name, are you from Europe/DACH? :)

I really like the contrast with your jacket. Did you take the shots with a drone and which one did you use?

Cheers,
M

Thank you! I'm born and raised in San Francisco, California! I fly with the Mavic Pro 2. It's a huge upgrade from the first Mavic!

Congratulations @kevinreber! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hey here @lizanomadsoul swinging by.
Wow, you are making great travel posts. It would be nice to see one of those linked to our map one day so we can feature them and upvote your post :)

Go to Steemitworldmap
Click the code slider at the bottom
Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
Copy and paste the generated code in your post
Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Definately looks stunning you quitly flying high on those big rocks. An awesome place to spend time....I am very much impressed with your first image....splendid...photography👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! If you're ever in California it's a locals only spot that's totally worth checking out =]

Wish I could get a chance....thanks for sharing atleast now I know such places does exist👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful images. SUch curious rock formations. Looks volcanic.
Drones are definitely a wonderful tool for photographers. The shots in the video are perfect.
Congratulations for the curie vote

Thanks! It's one of my favorite places to go rock climbing because the landscape is so unique!

It looks great @kevinreber! Especially the last photo is very beautiful. A colleague of mine will visit the west coast of US this summer. I will advise him to go to this Salt Point State Park and take some pictures for me :) Thanks for sharing this very nice place!

It can be a long drive but so worth it! The rock's name is "Triceratops".
Here's a link so you don't get lost!
Looking forward to seeing your shots =]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43