..alone in Vietnam #9

in #travel7 years ago

Day 13
Phong Nha –Pho Chau
183km
..oh, my.. what a day..
..so today, I was not travelling alone as I met this crazy Canadian guy at the hostel and he just offered to go together so I accepted and we set off early as we wanted to do almost 300km today..
..the first leg of the trip went amazingly nice, we found this super nice spot to have a break and I finally have some nice pics with the bike.. haha .. at this random spot we also met a lovely Aussie girl Sophia who also got a photo session as my companion just loves making pics and videos of everything around..
..and then after driving some more we agree that it’s time for some sugar cane juice.. we stop, we order some juice and voila! I notice my bike is just leaking.. at first I thought it was oil but then after looking closer I realize that my gas tank has just become the Fountain of Trevi, it’s was not a drip, it was a proper gasoline spray.. then all the men around the café come to see what is happening, so we empty the tank and set off to look for a mechanic.. after some hustling around the town, we finally get to the super mechanic.. he saysit can be fixed by tomorrow morning and 8 euros for repairs.. well.. I have no choice but agree.. after lunch I come back and turns out the tank will be fixed the same day in couple of hours.. and at 4 pm like clockwork, we are ready to move on..
..we still decide to go the last 140km to the destination, but then my companion has an accident.. some scratches and bruises, bike with a slightly bent front wheel, no mirrors and right blinker is gone, but the commotion it all caused in the local community was just amazing.. everyone was out on the road to make sure he was ok and give advice and help.. after fast fix of the front wheel just there on the road, we manage the last 20 km to the nearby town.. place to stay – check, dinner – check.. let’s see what the mechanic says tomorrow!!!

20170508_100841.jpg

IMG_20170508_233533_836.jpg

20170508_142304.jpg

IMG_20170508_154507_578.jpg

IMG_20170508_233235_168.jpg

Sort:  

Nice chopper. Thanks for sharing your experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58399.10
ETH 2475.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38