..alone in Viet Nam.. #5

in #travel7 years ago

Day 7
Kon Tum – Hoi An
300 km
..yesterday an executive decision was made to cover all 300 km to Hoi An in one day.. and that was one of the best decisions I have made thus far..
..with butterflies literally flying out of my sleeves, the road today was everything I had expected it to be.. it was insanely beautiful as it was twining through a mountainous area - the slopes, covered with thick luscious green jungle like vegetation, small cosy villages and few waterfalls.. of course, it came with a small price – short but heavy rain, twice.. but it still couldn’t spoil my joy of scenery and the ride itself.. and if I had stopped to make a picture of each mesmerizing place, I would have never arrived to Hoi An before dark..
..but let’s talk about the roads in Vietnam, to be more precise, about the usefulness of them.. and I am not talking about going from point A to point B, I am talking about the real practical use – it’s a perfect space to dry stuff – rice, corn, tree bark, chilli pepper, hay or shrimp are just spread out on pieces of plastic just there on the side of the road, or sometimes the whole lane.. and the sun takes care of the rest.. genius, isn’t it?
..but while taking this road, it made me understand how lucky I was to have the ability and the possibility to enjoy this all.. and how much I actually love being on my bike, letting the road bring me to my next adventure.. and I wish you all to find the way to travel to places that will give you something extra special, like this path gave me today..

20170502_162437.jpg

IMG_20170502_233947_041.jpg

IMG_20170502_131631_232.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @kerija! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57913.08
ETH 2452.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36