..alone by bike in Viet Nam #15

in #travel7 years ago

Day 20
Dong Van – Ha Giang
127 km
..this ride gave mesmerizing mountain sceneries, some crazy switchbacks and a river to dip in.. but the most interesting were the people who live there.. the ladies wearing brightly colourful thick skirts even doing field work and men dressed all in black with berets and kids with dirty faces..
..and the mountain river.. was a great place to have a dip..
..I don’t really want to talk about it, but I had another accident this day as well.. on a switchback I just couldn’t handle the gravel and skidded again.. this time, bumped the same knee.. hurts more than it did after my first fall and this time I actually go a bit shaken as well and it was a bit of a struggle to get back on the bike, but I shook the feeling off.. reassured myself that I can and drove another 50 km till the next destination through more switchbacks, road works and crazy bus drivers..

IMG_20170515_120647_110.jpg

IMG_20170515_185418_513.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful :)

Looks very nice and Inspiring, I am planning to go through Vietnam by motorbike in the future. It just climbed to the top parts of my bucket list.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67284.54
ETH 3306.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71