Travel with me: @Canigao Island ParadisesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

Dear Steemians have you ever heard of Canigao Island Paradise before? In those few opportunities, I get to go home to Leyte in the Philippines, I always make sure I visit Canigao island paradise. It is tucked away in the middle of nowhere. Few know about it and fewer have been there.It has dawned on me the privilege I had of growing up in such a beautiful place, where tropical beaches and islands are the norms and are considered ordinary everyday things. Now that I am living abroad, I find myself appreciating this very special place even more...Canigao is actually an islet. It has powdery white sandy beaches, that you can walk around it for about 20-30 minutes. Getting there is the trick, though! First, you will have to get to Leyte, before you even get close to finding it. Canigao island paradise can be found on the outskirts of the small town of Matalom (known to locals as a municipality of Matalom), Leyte in the Philippines.afa.png
There are many ways of getting into this paradise island. If you’re coming from Luzon (northern islands) and Mindanao (southern islands), take the plane to Tacloban, as the nearest airport in Maasin city isn’t functional yet (hopefully, someday!). It is about 3-4 hours van ride to Matalom.

However, if you are coming from Visayas area (central), you can take boats going to the nearby cities and towns like; Maasin, Bato, Hilongos, Baybay and Ormoc.So, are you ready to visit Canigao island paradise now? What is your favorite island paradise? I hope this article inspires you. Thank you for reading and please share to inspire others too! 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66914.48
ETH 3341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72