Road Dog Life with Odyssey (Daily Photo Series #51)

in #travel7 years ago

Good morning Steemians!

Another day, another drive! I sent it from Kansas City at about 08:00 in the morning and made my way out to Colorado. At points there was some freezing rain, but eventually I escaped the clouds and was met with beautiful sunshine and warmth.

At my last stop in Kansas, I noticed these Tesla car chargers and had to take a picture! I have seen them a few times in California, but supposedly there are enough so that you can drive across the country! Have you ever seen these before?

IMG_8829.jpg

I have done this drive a few times before, but this trip definitely had the best weather. There was one drive where it began snowing as I entered Colorado (as the sun was setting, mind you) and it just got worse and worse as I went on. Eventually the visibility was down to about 10-15 feet in front of me and I was driving about 10mph. It was horrifying! I saw so many people speeding and flying off the highway, it was insane. I survived and reached this motel just as they began to close the freeway in front of me! This was the first stop I ran into, and I was incredibly thankful. I was so worried about being snowed in my car all night. God bless this motel.

IMG_8834.jpg

What's the craziest drive you've done?

I reached Boulder around 1800 in the evening and my friends and I went out for a round of disk golf! I hadn't been disc-ing in a long time but it was hella fun! I definitely got better over the course of the 10 holes we got in, but I still ended with a +13 or worse! I couldn't keep count of all the fail hahah.

IMG_8838.jpg

After the round of disc golf, we went to a delicious chinese restaraunt. I haven't had legit Chinese food in a while and man, I was blown away. I definitely think Chinese food is my favorite food out there. Chicken, vegetables, and rice, all damn day!

IMG_8842.jpg

To top it all off, here's a picture of the magical sunset over Boulder. Thanks for coming through for another taste of my travels, I hope you have a wonderful day today! <3

IMG_8841.jpg

Thanks for checking out my latest post :) View yesterday's post here.

Remember to Comment, Upvote, and Resteem if you enjoyed it!

New Content Uploaded Daily

Follow me for all the updates!

Steemit: https://steemit.com/@kendama-odyssey
DTube:

Sort:  

Those filling stations look crazy! Can't wait to see more pop up here and there.

Glad you made it through the blizzard safely! Winter driving is alright if you know what you're doing, but can't be so sure about everyone else.

Great photos!

Yeah dude for real! They're crazy.

Fuck the snow lol we west coast warm living now AYOOOo

Beautiful photos. I liked it. Not when I saw such filling stations. Thank you

Right? They are quite unique looking! One day they will be everywhere if Elon Musk has his way.

I don’t know if i would call it a crazy drive, but the best drive i ever took is hwy1 from big sur to morro Bay, such a beautiful stretch of road.

Ah that is an amazing drive! Highway 1 is a must-drive for those who road trip.

Try Our Service Before Buy🎁

  • Exclusive 30 days free upvotes to your every new post.
  • Limited Time Offer
  • No need to send any kinds of steem or sbd its full free service.
    we have paid service too so please check them too. Active the free upvote service and learn more about it here : JOIN NOW CLICK HERE

I just did not see those.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66739.21
ETH 2594.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70