Foodie Junkie #2: Pacamara Boutique Coffee Roasters ☕

in #travel7 years ago

Hi guys!!!!😊😊 So lately I have been discovering more coffee shops and brunch places that is near my area and I came across this gem in Upper Thomson Road!
1.jpeg

Screen Shot 2017-09-17 at 3.40.25 PM.png

Screen Shot 2017-09-17 at 3.25.01 PM.png
(Source: pacamara.sg)
Located: 185 Upper Thomson Road
Singapore 574333

Opens daily: Mondays - Sunday 9am - 11pm

Screen Shot 2017-09-17 at 3.27.26 PM.png
(Source: pacamara.sg)

8.jpeg
I ordered the chicken mushroom mac & cheese 🧀 , chilli beef fries 🍟 and steak & eggs 🍳 .

3.jpeg
9/10
Oven baked gometi pasta with chicken chunks, wild mushrooms, parmesan, mozzarella, mild cheddar and feta cheese!!! OMG JUST OVERLOADED WITH CHEEEESE and every bite of the pasta oozes out with cheese 😍 I can surely say this is one of the best mac & cheese I have tasted! I'm all about that bacon crispy gal, so if there was bacon instead of chicken chunks, this would be 10/10 hella perrrrfeccction!!

4.jpeg
7/10
TBH, at first this was amazing but after the second and third bites, the chilli became sweeter and sweeter and I felt there was not much cheese flavour in it, but it isn't your typical chilli cheese fries after all, the beef itself is really good but I wouldn't go back just for this.

5.jpeg
10/10
THIS WAS THE STAR OF MY MEAL 🌟 !! The beef was perfectly cooked and it matched so well with the sour cream and chive hollandaise sauce, it was just an absolute foodgasm. The poached egg was a tad bit on the well done side but it still oozed out and combining with the bread and steak ...... OOOOOOOOOOO FOODGASM

2.jpeg

6.jpeg

7.jpeg

Overall rating:

Ambience: 8/10 very minimalistic, simple and clean.
Service: 9/10 mostly self service for water and pay-in counter, however, the food came in one shot, all 3 together which usually never happens or once in a full moon??? really liked that about this place!
Taste: 8.5/10

Will I revisit The Providore? Yes, definitely! Firstly, because it is quite near to where I live and I still can't stop thinking about the steak & eggs.... I would love to try the rest of their menu soon!

Thanks for tuning in guys!
See ya on my next post 😋

Xoxo,

Sort:  

thanks for sharing

thanks! hope you enjoyed it :)

Food looks so tasty!!! 😍😍😍
Thanks for sharing! 👍👍👍

yes there are!! thankyou! glad you liked my post❤️

These seem so delicious!! feel so hungry now👅

yaaasss bring u here next time u visit me bb😘💕

My friend, a kind reminder here.
#cn tag is stand for Chinese.
However, no Chinese was detected in this article.
Please use wisely for your tag,thank you

oops sorry thought it was like a China tag. lol thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51