Jalan Tan Hiok Nee

in #travel6 years ago


image source

Jalan Tan Hiok Nee, a famous cultural street in Johor Bahru.There is the living history, you will feel like through to past when you walk inside.There still save the traditional building, food, remains and ect...In this blog, I will share my experience,I will share like where I go and what I eat.Of course, Jalan Tan Hiok Nee have many good place and nice food.I just sharing my experience, if you want know more about Jalan Tan Hiok Nee you can search online.

Character Introduction

image source

Dato' Tan Hiok Nee was doing gembier and pepper business and he was the leader of Ngee Heng Kongsi of Johor.Obviously, Jalan Tan Hiok Nee was open port by he, it was the glorious thing at that time.

My Experience

Station 1

The first station I go with my family is a restaurant name "Kin Hua".Kin Hua is beside the street sign, very easy to find.Here is a breakfast shop, they have sell fried noodles, nasi lemak, toast bun ,half-boil egg ,and tea.My breakfast set was toast bun, half-boil egg and coffee.My father and me like their coffee, because the coffee taste very creamy and rich aroma.The cup is the antique cups, use have a sense of age.

  • My breakfast set.

Station 2

The opposite of restaurant Kin Hua is a bakery shop.The shop is very famous, almost all Johor's resident know this shop.Their product no added any chemicals and preservative, so we want eat all of the product in few day.They also now bake and sale, so their bread and cake are fresh.

  • The red bean bread.
Station 3

  • Adult ticket of Chinese Heritage Museum.

Chinese Heritage Museum is display the remains and the gambier and pepper processing.At here, I learn more about Chinese culture and history in Johor.

  • The old photo at 1880's.

  • The sample of pepper and gambier.

  • The remains.

  • My mother visit the museum.
Station 4

Actually have many mural in Jalan Tan Hiok Nee.If you is a photo fan, here you must can't miss!Unfortunately, I just take picture at one place.

This is all my experience in Jalan Tan Hiok Nee.If you was go there, you can share your opinions and experience with me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33